Chevron Left
返回到 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的评价和反馈

4.9
6,443 个评分

课程概述

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

热门审阅

S

Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

AS

Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.

Very insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

筛选依据:

51 - 品牌管理:协调经营、品牌和行为 的 75 个评论(共 2,378 个)

创建者 Banoeng-Yakubo C

Apr 17, 2021

Course has been excellent. Modules are easy to grasp. Prof you have made a great impact in your style of teaching - clear, concise and easy to understand. The exercises you design and to-dos you designed have inspired me to look at things differently going forward. My perception of what brands and brand building are has changed completely for the better. I have learned skills in how to build brands in an organisation with one or multiple brands . The lessons in brand management will help me greatly to engage in delivering my own young brand. Thank you for the opportunity Prof and I will always recommend it to others. You are doing a great job in your journey of teaching which is product focused. Thank you and success in your endeavours.

A PLEA: WILL LIKE TO PURCHASE A CERTIFICATE FOR THE COURSE I HAVE JUST FINISHED, IF THAT IS POSSIBLE.

创建者 Mohamed M

Aug 10, 2021

Prof Nader Tavassoli did an awesome job with this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants an understanding of the impact of Brand to an organisation and/or to you own business.

I look back at my MBA studies and this course would have been essential in understanding how the business, brand, customer behaviour can be a positive value to any company. The two elements of customer experience and employee value proposition with respect to Brand is some of the essential ingredients of successful business. I am fortunate that I have done this course now, because I am setting up a startup and would be essential to set the right tone and foundation for my Business. Thank you for the time, effort and dedication in putting this great course together

创建者 Alejandro B R

Apr 26, 2022

Me parece un curso que cualquier persona que se encuentre en puestos de liderazgo debería tomar. Es importante que comprendamos la integridad de nuestras marcas y sepamos que hay muchos rubros, situaciones, etapas y procesos donde probablemente estemos ignorando lo que representa y ello podría perjudicar nuestro desempeño integral. Comprender que la marca no solamente aplica de cara al cliente, sino internamente también.

El contenido es muy completo, las evaluaciones tienen el nivel de pregunta que te exige la comprensión del mismo y Nader es excelente desglosando la información y traduciéndola por medio de ejemplos y situaciones que realmente te ponen a reflexionar sobre la importancia y todo lo que representa ser una marca.

创建者 Sania R

Aug 14, 2022

The course was delivered and designed very carefully and interestingly in a way that really inspired me. Professor Nader Tavassoli conveyed the course and its core concepts in an incredibly intellectual way with great examples that allowed students to thoroughly understand all the concepts in this course. Moreover providing examples of such famous companies that have faced adversities as well is really motivating to those that are starting from scratch. The course really centralised the three main aspects of business: the customer, employees, and the brand itself. Thank you for this wonderful course and the knowledge handed down to me through it. Looking forward more of these!

创建者 Rannan N

Apr 16, 2020

what an amazing learning experience, the course was very relevant to the present brand management scene ,the delivery and content of the teacher Sir Nader was exceptional,the refrences through videos or articles were very relevant to better understand the topic being taught,the interviews with professional from the field of study and them sharing their experiences all made for an awesome and wholesome learning process.thank you for this ,and I would certainly recommend this course to anyone who wants to persue a career in Brand management or understanding Brand business and behaviour.once again a massive thank you for making a course of this calibre available.

创建者 Claire G

Oct 20, 2020

The course itself was well structured, challenging and definitely taught me a lot. It defines things well and was presented in an engaging and interesting way. You understood the different way people learn and adapted the style to engage. The only part of the course that I didn't think worked was the peer review system. I failed a lot of entries because they didn't answer the question or show any understanding of what had been taught. To keep the course relevant and to the standards of LBS I think this is one area that might let it down. Also, peers that graded my work just left one word answers and I got the impression that they hadn't looked at the work.

创建者 Andres O

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you, prof Nader Tavassoli. While you stressed it was difficult on your end of the course, it came across to me very thorough professional and easy to understand the concepts. Very much like your approach incorporating business language with practical examples. By the way, I travel quite extensively ( least before COVID), and I hate seeing hangers which required "assembly." I am a U.S. sales director for an international pharmaceutical company (Lundbeck). My additional duties include being on the U.S. Marketing brand team, so your course helped contribute to our brand marketing. I would definitely look for a course you are teaching. Cheers

创建者 Letlhage H E M

Jul 11, 2022

This course could not have come at the right time for me to clarify the true essence branding in a business and the related (internal and external) behaviours with respect to busines to business and business to consumers (at all levels) of customer journey and experience. We are on a trajectory to influence residents to appreciate their surroundings, environment, and resources as a means to generate critical investments to stimulate investments. Thus the 3Bs, 3Es, and the 6As are fundamental to help us drive a plausible and convincing venture . Thanks for the great insights received in the different interviews with the diverse enterprises.

创建者 María P R S

Jul 9, 2020

I really really loved the course! The professor Nader Tavasolli explain in easy but direct terms the branding concepts. He is an excellent professor, he explained with a facility and with emphaty eventhought it's virtual, I feel that i could get all the concepts. If i had the opportunity I would take another course with him. And regarding the course, the topics were incredible! The way of doing and perceiving branding is changing and professor Tavasolli explained us why and how to deal with it. Also the interviews that the professor did were very helpful to get to know those concepts from the experience of people with long trajectories

创建者 Abdu E

Mar 23, 2022

The course was very useful for any one who have a dream to start a business, bring positive transformation in way brand management is being perceived/treated  in most of growing traditional and modern business communities. I am grateful to take this course and I hope it will open new opportunities. I am also very grateful to professor Nader Tavassoli for his perfect and inspiring lecture, effort to share the experience of prominent business personalities in the MOOC. I am also thankful to Coursera for providing me a financial assistance and opportunity to take and complete this course. for me the whole experience was enlightening

创建者 Amna

Jun 21, 2020

By completing the Brand Management Course with Professor Nader Tavassoli, I was able to benefit from a variety of new branding terms and aspects, as well as to refresh my memory on things that I already knew and that was part of my role at work, just need to learn and a reminder about. Since we are currently working from home, I had to manage my time in completing the course learning video modules, quizzes, and assignments on time. It wasn’t easy at the beginning, but sooner I managed it. This course has taught me many things that will be helpful in my role at work as a marketer and to my future goals, wherever that may be.

创建者 Rupali N

Oct 16, 2020

I would like to Thank & Congratulate London Business School & specially Prof Nader Tavassoli for such an interesting & educative course. Each concept was explained with examples related to the real world which made me relate to them. The interviews were also very interesting & informative. The entire course for me was a take away. I feel enriched, confident, this will help me gain miles in my professional life. I look forward to learn more from Prof Nader Tavassoli, wishing him Good Luck, Good Health. I wish to attend London Business School in person for a Management course conducted by Prof Nader Tavassoli.

创建者 Daniel A R

May 26, 2021

For those who desire to have a first contact with brand management, this course will really give you a solid foundation on the principals of the subject. The classes are really informative and fun, the quizzes and assignments are really intuitive. There are also a lot of interviews with famous CEOS that work with branding on a daily basis, so we get to learn a little bit more about the theory we learn in class. The professor is really really too, i highly recomend this course. I believe this was recorded around 2016, but the topics are still really current (as i did the course in 2021.) Just go for it.

创建者 Tushaarr A

Aug 13, 2020

It was an marvelous and tremendous exp. that i ever had in my life. in one line i will say that coursera has provided me a new life. providing me knowledge where i am thinking i am in the edge of my life is really a new life to me. its just not about the course i.e.. but also the faculties and great high exp. people interview i mean those who are having exp. for more then 10 to 20 years i am getting to learn from those exp. i just love the way all exercise and activities too during the course it just blew my mind. really a big thanks to london university and round of applause to coursera.

创建者 kamila s

Nov 30, 2020

This is a classic academic course with the modern performance, taking this course in 2020 I was sceptical since the course presentation was back in 2015, I had doubts whether the content would be relevant and up to date. My doubts were totally useless, the course has briefed yet very modern information about the brand development and management.

The Prof. Nader is a great presenter, very professional yet pleasant way to issue the information.

I recumbent this course for DIY entrepreneurs, marketers of all kind and everyone interested to gain necessary base of knowledge of brand management.

创建者 Harshith J S

Aug 14, 2022

The concepts of the MOOC with 5 Modules gave me an impactful insight on how marketing can be viewed, rather than the traditional approach of 4P’s; Product, Place, Price and Promotion, to Customer Journey, Employee Branding and Customer Experience at its core, and how a purpose driven branding goes a long way in building a brand. I am confident that applying these radical measures to business processes will bring us closer to our consumers than ever before.

Thank you for explaining these complex concepts with such detail and ease, Prof. @Nader Tavassol

创建者 19MIB009-GAYATHRI V P M I

Nov 4, 2020

First of all,I would like to thank Professor Nader Tavassoli for his immense interest in teaching this course for us.The explanation given by him for each concept is really amazing.The associations made by him with various examples actually has given me a better knowledge about various brands.I became aware of various popular brand and their practices.One of my favourites was the interview he had with Tanya ,an employee from the store "Lush".This course is definitely going to help me in some way or the other.Once again,thank you very much Professor

创建者 Effie P

Dec 21, 2020

The instructor and structure of the course were absolutely lovely. I also loved how the course sprinkled in real-life examples from interviews with business leaders and case studies. Those real-life examples reinforced the great learnings from the class. Before this course, I only thought of branding in terms of the visual logo and advertising positioning of a particular organization. I never once considered that culture was a form of branding. I also loved the framework for change management. This was one of my favorite MOOC's of all time.

创建者 Atanda Z

Jan 19, 2023

I want to say a big thank you Professor Nader Tavasolli, he is a great teacher and I am grateful for this MOOC. The numerous examples he shared, how he takes his time to repeat what has been said earlier, the vastness in the case studies, the numerous interviews with heads of companies.

I really enjoyed every part of the course, including the quiz questions, they were set with the intention of ensuring we paid attention to the videos. I can't wait to implement all that I have learnt. I do hope to see Prof Nader one day. Thank you do much.

创建者 Lee G L

Jan 22, 2023

For an intensive course on brand, it is not only very well organised, but also comprehensive yet easily comprehensible, be it as a refresher for practitioners or eye-opener for newcomers. Theories, models, frameworks and concepts, from brand identity to image, purpose and experience, association and alignment, insight of brand health and its metrics, as well as the value and valuation, consumer-based vs employee-based brand equity, amongst others, all were clearly illustrated with practical examples. This course is highly recommended.

创建者 Aileen E

Jan 15, 2021

Thank you to Prof. Nader Tavassoli. You have given us the importance of how brand management must be embodied not just as a business but those customer journey that matters both for the customers and employees as well. You have circled to different industry practice that makes this MOOC a holistic approach for us in different fields. You have given us so many examples esp through the interviews on how businesses take on their brand and the process they have gone through. Looking forward to pursue this career. I enjoyed your class =)

创建者 sonam s

Oct 1, 2022

A very detailed, thorough course on brand alignment. It covers all aspects with comprehensive examples. The explanation of the relation between business, brand and behaviour is very well explained. Makes a lot of concepts and synergies very clear. Helps in setting up certain formats and processes if you are at a leadership level in your organization. Thanks Prof. Nadel and LSB and UoL. And ofcourse thanks Coursera. Any one looking to build a career as Marketing Lead or Brand Consultant or even leading a brand must join this course.

创建者 Rhoda S

Aug 1, 2020

I have been in branding in various capacities for some time now although it was only last year that branding made it to the top-level agenda in our company. This course is by far the best I have taken in the subject. Not only is Prof. Nader Tavassoli very engaging and witty (and a Gunner too, yay!), his insights on branding and alignment especially on culture is very intelligient, practical, and refreshing. I don't think I've ever enjoyed a class - online or otherwise - as much as I have this one. Congratulations and thank you!

创建者 Megan r j

Sep 4, 2022

this was an enlightening and wonderful course. its taught me a lot about brands and it was so insightful its inspriational and has a directive teaching style. the course itself is brilliant and helped me a lot. this course is reccomended to everyone its a good course and you will get a lot from it. Brand maangement is the title and its a good teaching method and does help whether you are new or old to business this is a good course for you to assess your personal abilities and its really progressive and constructive. thanks

创建者 Deodato C

Aug 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The subject is not only interesting but different from the traditional approach to branding, both in online courses and in University (at least here at my uni in Italy). I really appreciated the professor too, great ability to explain and make practical examples, and a great choice of accessory material to gain even deeper knowledge on the subject. I really wish to see other courses from prof. Tavassoli and London Business School! Would recommend to everyone interested in marketing and branding