Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,538 个评分

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 22, 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

Jul 12, 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

筛选依据:

51 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 75 个评论(共 492 个)

创建者 MICHELLE A

Aug 13, 2020

This course is very interesting and useful. It has really good and dynamic resources. Arabella and Lawrance explain the concepts and the theory very clearly, but they also use examples which are fun and for an everyday use.

创建者 Tanvir T P

May 21, 2020

It was a great journey throughout the course.The instructors were great and lively.They were able to present this complex matter as simply as possible.This is a course worth trying and a skill that everyone needs to achieve.

创建者 Sarah K

Mar 26, 2022

Lots of good points to refresh and apply to practical situation, well structured and easy to follow the run down. The hosts are professional, lots of smiles and very present to listen of their conversation and sharing.

创建者 AMANDA J

Nov 1, 2020

The lessons were very informative, attractive and easily understood. I would be much grateful to the lecturers and all the supporting staff for their endless efforts to make this course a success. Thank you very much.

创建者 Edgar I V G

Mar 27, 2021

There is no words to describe how powerful and helpful is this course. Storytelling, public speaking and persuasion are topics that I had studied a lot, but this is one of the best courses that I had seen about it.

创建者 cista s

Sep 18, 2022

the course is well structured, with an example of doing the theories and also the additional reading material and the reflection questions that help me get back to the lessons and so i can understand it better

创建者 Tamara

Sep 29, 2022

This course was truly a wonderful experience, and everyone likes a good experience in class don't they? Informative, impactful, and I look forward to implementing them into my daily interactions with people!

创建者 Qing L

Aug 29, 2021

It is a well-structured and well-taught class with mastery integration of theories, principles, and examples. I benefit enormously and I am exciting to use the knowledge I learn to my daily communications.

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Jun 29, 2020

One of the most valuable courses in this platform. Provides insights on Critical Communication Techniques and everyday communication techniques for persuasion. Highly suggested course on rapport building.

创建者 Sara S

Jun 22, 2020

Great course for improving our communication and presentation skills. The contents were all relevant and the speakers presented in a clear and engaging way. I strongly recommend to enroll in this course.

创建者 SANDEEP T

Aug 6, 2022

I found this session very impressive and helpful. Thanks to faculties for adding many relevant examples as well as few role plays. The Storyline, Structure and the communication effect, all are flawless

创建者 Stav F

Jun 22, 2020

I loved this course! It was engaging, entertaining and educational. The instructors were great and the videos and external resources showed real-life application that I found extremely useful.

创建者 Rachel F

Oct 7, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and have learnt so many useful and practical tips and tricks that I have already started using daily! Thank you for curating and crafting such great content!

创建者 Mark L

May 17, 2020

This is the best course as part of the specialisation series that I did! I really enjoyed the way both Lawrence and Arabella conducted the course. The exercises and examples are very helpful.

创建者 Theresia K

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course! Absolutely great content, lots of examples and further resources. I really enjoyed this course with th two course leaders, Arabella MacPherson and Lawrence Ang. Thank you!

创建者 Jose A Z

Feb 1, 2021

Excellent training!! it helps a lot to understand how to structure a message and connect with an audience I need a lot of practice but now I have a solid base to start developing a story.

创建者 Shein A

Aug 9, 2021

This is by far the most engaging and interesting Coursera course I've ever took. It's absolutely worth spending your time. The auxiliary materials are brilliant as well as main lectures.

创建者 Hannah G H

Apr 11, 2022

Practical and extremely helpful course on communication - highly reccommend! Easily the most useful communication course I've ever taken. Thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

创建者 Oscar D V V

Jul 13, 2020

At first I was a little confused about how to integrate storytellying to presentations and communication habilities, but after the course it makes a lot of sense to pull them together.

创建者 Nur A I b M A

Nov 16, 2020

I found this course is very fascinating and fun. I love all the techniques and how they give tips to apply in our daily life. I strongly recommend you to join this informative course!

创建者 Bruno G

Apr 11, 2020

Great material (a LOT of it) with two very enthusiastic and energetic coaches to guide us through, which made the journey an exciting one. Time to put all to practice now. Thank you !

创建者 Fatih A

Sep 21, 2022

It was well structured course with actionable tips. It was good to see some of the techniques I learnt to manage the change resistance are useful for the influencing others as well.

创建者 Alan K

Apr 5, 2020

This course covered what is needed to make a great presentation, tell a compelling interesting story and also covered a good review of the sales skills everyone needs and much more.

创建者 Rosa D P G

Nov 1, 2020

An incredible course with amazing teachers. I encourage everyone to take this course! It's important to have the keys to a great storytelling and influencing through persuasion.

创建者 Sandra D

Apr 21, 2020

I liked the course a lot, especially when Bella brought up examples from her Practice. It was a very fun and entertaining course and learning a lot on the latter…. Thank you :-)