Chevron Left
返回到 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,079 个评分

课程概述

Your style is as unique and distinctive as your face, your voice, except that you can choose it, you can can work on it, enhance it. In this course we will introduce aspiring writers to the art of putting pressure on written language. We will study the use of metaphor and imagery, and demonstrate how clarity, grace, and inventiveness in word choice are imperative to a story’s success. Writers will emerge with the revision skills essential to all writers of good stories and good prose....

热门审阅

MS

Apr 18, 2016

Great class for the content I needed. I audited this class and benefited from the theory discussion and practical exercises. The class guided me to improve my writing style which was my ultimate goal.

LJ

Dec 17, 2018

Lessons were well done, good mix of teaching and illuminating discussion between accomplished writers. Exercises are creative and well thought out. Feedback from classmates is generally helpful.

筛选依据:

151 - Creative Writing: The Craft of Style 的 175 个评论(共 307 个)

创建者 Alexis K

May 9, 2020

This was a great course that became an eye-opener for learning the basics of writing and its groundwork.

创建者 Mihir G

Oct 11, 2017

Phenomenal! Salvatore's lessons are really great. The best course of this specialization, in my opinion.

创建者 Hanlie B

Feb 2, 2017

Really enjoyed the course, well thought out, well presented, changed the way I am writing. Recommend!

创建者 arun k

Nov 21, 2017

Amazing and very much important course covering most of the aspects and helpful for beginner writter.

创建者 Nat B

May 30, 2021

i am enjoying the classes. the instructions are pretty clear. the rest depends on a writer itself.

创建者 Sean D

Sep 27, 2018

Another fantastic course. This one really helped to develop more succinct and polished storylines.

创建者 Elizabeth G

Aug 5, 2017

I am glad I took this last. The assignments are challenging and push me. A lot of learning here!!

创建者 Jillian K

Dec 5, 2017

This course was an excellent blend of basics and simple intense assignments to practice the conc

创建者 Zach S

Jun 8, 2020

Salvatore is awesome! He presents fascinating ways to consider writer's choices. Very engaging.

创建者 Khemchand S

Apr 10, 2017

What an amazing class! Very structured, great exercises, excellent advice, and I learned a lot.

创建者 Vishnu N

Apr 1, 2021

Knowing what I want to write, how I write it and understand myself. This course really helped.

创建者 Iryna A

Aug 11, 2017

It was interesting and educational, teaching me skills about writing I didn't think I needed.

创建者 Agustina S

Jun 9, 2020

The exercises really help put into practice the theory. I loved how the course was developed

创建者 Arash M

Feb 23, 2022

Salvatore is a great instructor. This course helped me out immensly to improve my writings!

创建者 Javier R

Jun 8, 2020

Salvatore knows his stuff. It was a real pleasure (and very productive) to learn from him.

创建者 Esho K

May 25, 2020

The course touched on vital areas and sharpened my creative writing skill. I learnt a lot.

创建者 Shalini N

Jul 15, 2018

I have truly learn a lot from this course. Each week had something new to learn and apply.

创建者 Cristofer C L

Oct 6, 2016

I feel like a much better writer and I feel capable of going about getting published now.

创建者 Matthew J G

Sep 6, 2017

Out of all of the courses, this one is definitely the most enjoyable to write tasks for.

创建者 Ezekiel J M R

May 21, 2019

It was a great course and experience. I learned so much from the challenging workshops.

创建者 Chris B

Jul 31, 2016

I think this was the best of the four Wesleyan Creative Writing specialization courses.

创建者 cj u

Sep 24, 2020

The course has great assignments that pushed me to be even more creative. Thank you!

创建者 karthickjayasekar

Jul 23, 2020

the course is very useful for developing my writing skills... I loved this course...

创建者 Gicela H

Mar 26, 2017

An excellent course dedicated to you developing your voice through tough exercises.

创建者 joseph d r

Aug 7, 2020

Really enjoyed the teachers style and appreciate the "pyramid" lecture. Thank you!