Chevron Left
返回到 Data Collection and Processing with Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Collection and Processing with Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,676 个评分

课程概述

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

热门审阅

A

Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

Oct 9, 2019

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

筛选依据:

101 - Data Collection and Processing with Python 的 125 个评论(共 632 个)

创建者 Joshua S

May 21, 2019

Having 0 experience with .json files or API's I was nervous at the beginning, however, the course puts everything in perspective and gives great examples to grasp the concepts.

创建者 Богдан Д

Sep 1, 2021

Nice course. Was a bit difficult in the beginning (lots of new stuff about request) - but when I got to final assignment (TasteDive API, OMDB etc.) everything was just fine.

创建者 Tim B

Jul 29, 2019

This course was challenging and I like how the book guides you step by step. The daily review questions that the text book provides helps you remember what you have learned.

创建者 henloy A

Feb 21, 2019

Great course and instructors, ample time and resources to practice, the graded tests are challenging and require good understanding of the course material which I appreciate

创建者 Patrick L

Sep 20, 2020

Excellently designed and taught course. I appreciate it very much when educators incorporate the psychology of learning into how they teach. I got a lot out of the course.

创建者 晴空

Feb 27, 2021

The interactive Runestone tool is especially important in my learning. For some difficult chapters, I learned both the video and the material on the tool. Indeed helpful.

创建者 Xiaojin W

Mar 10, 2020

This course is really great. The content is extremely helpful for me to review Python knowledge and learn some new stuffs, and the final assignment is pretty interesting.

创建者 Saravanan M

Aug 1, 2019

I personally felt the course project was interesting and a little bit challenging too. And also thank you Professors for helping me understand the concepts very well.

创建者 Aftab A

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome course, the content was up to date. The teacher explanation is pretty clear for deep information you maybe need to google it, but overall it's a good course.

创建者 Voon S L

Sep 19, 2019

There's a steep jump in difficulty on the last course work. The most difficult part being there's less of the codelens to help with debugging and decoding the error.

创建者 Ravi T

Dec 20, 2019

Excellent final project which helps you recall all the concepts. BeautifulSoup and Urllib should have been covered here as well then it would have been complete.

创建者 Graham J

Sep 22, 2021

This specialization does a great job of building on fundamentals and adding new skills. Great practice tool and assignments. Looking forward to the next class.

创建者 Gaurav S

Nov 18, 2020

Excellent class with great teachers who explain concepts and then walk through examples to drive it home. The exercises are well thought out and make you think.

创建者 samuel c j

Jul 26, 2020

It’s a valuable, interesting, and interactive course for learning the basics of list comprehension and nested iteration and requesting data from APIs. Worth it.

创建者 Ajit P

Jan 5, 2020

This is an excellent basic course on data collection and processing. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in developing skill in Python.

创建者 Elhammoumi Y

Feb 26, 2020

It was a good experience. Learn Data Collection with python helped me to learn more about python, and that will be a plus in my career and in my next projects.

创建者 Jinesh S

Jul 12, 2020

sure the difficulty kicked up a notch from the last two courses but with little persuasion, one can be guaranteed to complete the course with flying colors!!!

创建者 Nipun S

Sep 25, 2020

The course was wonderful but I have a little problem with the APIs and the function 'requests_with_caching' that is only available in the Runestone textbook.

创建者 G.A.Tan

May 30, 2020

A great course! the biggest take away for me in this program is that it has helped to 'unlock' the mystery of how to use API to access website info. :-)

创建者 Acquah K S

Aug 7, 2021

Been exposed to what used to make think and now I have been inspired to make others thinks with the knowledge I have obtained here. Thanks to Michigan

创建者 Venkatesh P

Jan 24, 2021

I learnt lot of new stuff through this course. Highly recommended for learners who are already good with the basic level Python and trying to step up.

创建者 Amarbahadur S

Oct 8, 2022

The best teaching methodology adopted by Prof. Resnick and other Prof Oney in this course makes understnding concepts easy for the learners like me.

创建者 Delaney A

Sep 22, 2021

This was a very fun course! The assignment at the end pulled everything together and was a good summary of what we had covered in the previous weeks.

创建者 Mursaleen A

Jan 17, 2020

This was a great course. In which I learned how to extract and process Internet API's data by easy approach. I plan to make online dictionary system.

创建者 Willson K T L

Feb 16, 2020

Sincerely thanks for the long-haul teaching. This course is a bit tough compared with the Basics.

However, a bit shallow than the Functions and Files