Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
13,051 个评分

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

RA

Aug 10, 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

筛选依据:

176 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 200 个评论(共 2,052 个)

创建者 Mariyanaa S D

Oct 1, 2022

Course content : Good

Facilitator Hallie : Thank you for making this course in such a way that it was easy to understand with the examples , even some vast topics liks bias,ethics, privacy were taught in a clear comprehensive manner.

创建者 MRIDUL P

Dec 19, 2021

It was an amazing experience. The classes were well-paced and the content was highly related and continous.

Instructor's amazing. Ma'am's teaching way feels helping and appreciating although it is an online course but never felt distant.

创建者 Promise A

Nov 24, 2022

This course is very beginner friendly. I recommend it to anyone with zero knowledge of data analysis wanting to get started with a career in the data field.

Also, the instructors right from Course 1 have been nothing short of amazing.

创建者 Thomas B

Jul 26, 2022

This course has extended my understanding of the use of spreadsheets, and introduced me to SQL, something I had never touched. Also, I get to sign up on Kaggle and now have networking skills up my sleeves. It definitely needs a 5 star

创建者 Radhika B

Jun 29, 2021

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

创建者 Abdelgadir M A

Jul 7, 2022

I don't know what I can say or thank your wonderful team for everything they did and what they will give me and teach me for this wonderful and enjoyable course. Thank you to the universe for all your efforts and continuous support

创建者 Ben C

Jun 16, 2021

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.

创建者 Frank K

May 30, 2022

It thouroghtly covers all that one pursuing data analyst course must know about preparing data for exploration. Instructor took her time to explain the main points with fitting examples and the practice sessions were good enough.

创建者 Mike W

Apr 5, 2022

I loved this course because it introduced me to Kaggle and BigQuery. I will say this course went from zero to 60 faster than a Hellcat but I enjoyed every second of it. I am anxious to put my new skills to work and practice SQL.

创建者 yonas a

Jan 14, 2023

This course played a very important roll in my data analysis career, a well organized and well prepared course contents which get's you excited during the entire course period. Thanks to every one involved in making this course.

创建者 Nathaniel B

Oct 19, 2022

Thank you, Hallie and the instructors, for a job well done! I was especially interested in the hand-on activities on spreadsheets and databases and in the lessons on data privacy and ethics of the course. On to the next course!

创建者 Prasenjeet D P

Jun 6, 2022

Simply Great lots of things are covered in very easy way. However, i am expecting newupdated topic on BigQuery. There is change in the interface a bit as well as Sandbox requires user to enter card no. even for free access.

创建者 ABHISHEK V

May 4, 2022

Nice course by nice instructor. Overall the course is good most interesting parts of this course are in Hands-on activity and Self-reflection. Also teaches how to build online presence and explore the new ways to do a thing.

创建者 Ashrulochan S

Apr 8, 2022

This course opened a door toward database, sampling, bias and how to create connections in data analyst societies.

Learned Bigquery and applied some basic SQL syntaxes to analyze data. Now I am feeling excited and confident.

创建者 NAGOTHU K K V

Jan 13, 2022

excellent teaching skills. all these courses grab interest to even finish this course in just one day. I wonder looking at my skills ive gained till now. im very excited to start the next course with sally. happy learning.

创建者 devendra s R

Jan 1, 2023

This is an excellent course to improve the basics of data preparations and It will provide essential knowledge to all those who don't have a technical background in education but want to explore the data analytics world.

创建者 Ms K

Aug 12, 2021

Pace and format is flexible, easy to understand and of appropriate length. Instructors are knowledgeable in subject matter, videos and well-paced and language used is easy to understand. Would definitely recommend course.

创建者 Bernhard S

May 25, 2022

The course gives me a lot of tools to start exploring and does a good job introducing Kaggle as well as emphasising the importance of using social media to build an online presence for future employment opportunities.

创建者 Tessa D

Jun 20, 2021

Week 2 seems like a lot but is actually so much fun and you really get to do some hands-on work. This course had a lot of new terms and concepts so make sure to keep a notebook handy to jot down pointers and thoughts.

创建者 Ashima S

Aug 30, 2022

I have gained a lot of insight into the field of data analytics through this course and I am really thankful to the instructor for guiding me and being a constant source of motivation to complete all the challenges.

创建者 Sulaimon B A

Aug 20, 2022

This is a great course so far. It gives a great insight and handon activity about what to expect and responsinlbilitu of data analyst. I personally love the network aspect of the course. Its totally an eye opener.

创建者 Jaison S

Jul 17, 2022

Well structured byte-sized information makes learning so much more fun and this course has been designed in this fun manner. Happy to have selected this course to upskill my knowledge in the field of data analysis

创建者 Hasan B H

Jan 8, 2023

Course was good and effective in learning most of the topics covered. However, i'm still not familiar with BigQuery. The web interface is much different from the one presented in the tutorial here.

Thank you

Hasan

创建者 Kristina M

Jan 25, 2023

This module gave more hands on practice with sorting, organizing and working with data. With spreadsheets, BigQuery, Kaggle, and SQL. I enjoyed having more opportunities to practice the concepts I was learning.

创建者 Chukwuma O

Sep 20, 2022

The course instructor is really great at delivery. This course is presented in such a way that anybody without any background in statistics, economics and computer science can follow through and pass. Good job.