Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Math Skills

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Data Science Math Skills 的评价和反馈

4.5
10,913 个评分

课程概述

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

VS

Sep 22, 2020

This course syllabus is great. It starts wonderfully. Week 1 to 4 is taught by Paul Bendich, and Daniel Egger the instruction is awesome. Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills!

AS

Jan 11, 2019

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

筛选依据:

226 - Data Science Math Skills 的 250 个评论(共 2,419 个)

创建者 Dmitry T

Jul 6, 2020

It is an excellent course to bring back all that school and university Math:) Great examples, learning materials and training tests! Many thanks to the authors!

创建者 Shamshulla S

May 4, 2020

It was very good experience. But certificate reciveng is a very difficult process. I completed my first course but I didn't received my course certificate yet.

创建者 Иван С

Jun 30, 2022

The explanation in videos is not that great, but I liked this course because it has supplementary material, that's very convenient to understand the material

创建者 Vishv S

Apr 7, 2020

Best knowledge given by Professors with detailed real life examples. It was an amazing experience by learning from the Professors of renowned Duke University.

创建者 Subodh A

Jul 31, 2020

The course was very helpful in giving the detailed basic math required for Data Science.

The concepts are explained nicely and one can easily understand them.

创建者 Tiffany L

Jul 4, 2020

Both professors made this course extremely easy to follow. The first three weeks were good review to refresh my memory, and I learned a lot in the last week!

创建者 Ashish B

Jun 3, 2020

This course is exceptionally very good. The way the professors helped me to grasp the concept was amazing. They taught from basics and cleared all my doubts.

创建者 Raviranjan K

Apr 15, 2020

This course is really helpful for data science (not only) other students can also learn this. The content of this course is very good and easy to understand.

创建者 Samuel J

Oct 4, 2019

I am a high school sophomore and I loved this course. I learned so much in a short period of time. Now I want to go into data science as a career. Thank you!

创建者 19-492 P

Apr 26, 2020

This course provides very basics about some of maths concepts and I became able to recall those basics and learnt how to apply these concepts in daily life.

创建者 Ashish R

Feb 9, 2021

This course added meaning to the other one, Mastering Data Analytics in Excel, because of mostly the mathematics involved in learning and doing the course,

创建者 Minho C

Jul 10, 2020

The readings that come with the video's are a must; extremely helpful. I needed this course to cope my mathematics skills which I took a break for 3 years.

创建者 Mr. C C

May 4, 2020

the lectures are really very resourceful and enlightening. I learnt so many things. I enjoyed myself while learning thanks to coursera and the instructors.

创建者 Marisa R H

Jan 25, 2018

I've been having practices about probability and other resources and it has been all so clear an with a lot of examples. Thanks a lots for the experience!

创建者 Krishna K K

May 6, 2020

Great for beginners/intermedite and course contain the most minimal (but absolute essential)requirement for data science programmers,thanks to professors

创建者 Aleksandr B

Apr 6, 2022

Thank you. The course starts easily but at the end it gets quite difficult (at least for me). Have recalled the math from the high school and university

创建者 Yeasir m s

Jun 7, 2020

It's one of the best course I have done.The lecture and professor is just awesome ,the instructor is very efficient.Would miss the instructor's lecture.

创建者 Muhammad A E A

May 25, 2020

It has been a great opportunity to refresh my math skills and enrich my knowledge , this course is highly recommended for math and Engineering Students.

创建者 Prajval P

Apr 25, 2020

The theory is explained in a very simple way which makes it easy to understand and the examples given are very relatable and eases the learning process.

创建者 Tamar G

Jan 6, 2022

I appreciate professor Daniel's patient and detailed way of explaining math, which makes it easy to understand for social scientists as well. Thank you

创建者 Rodney J

Jun 11, 2021

I was very impressed with the instructors. I wish I would have had instructors who were this good when I was in college. It makes a huge difference.

创建者 Rajat B

May 20, 2021

I really loved the week 4 module because it covered an important part of the Probability Theory. The practices quiz and the main assignment were great.

创建者 SHRABANI D

Jul 25, 2020

A very comprehensive and well explained course. For someone with a healthcare background this course very helpful as introduction to basic math skills.

创建者 Rohit K

May 23, 2020

It was a very good course and refreshed my basics. The quizzes very helpful and tracking progress was very easy. I am very thankful to the instructors.

创建者 Anubhav R

Apr 4, 2020

All it was good! Probability was awesome assignments were not easy so I loved the week 4 section so much! Thanks, Coursera to help to upgrade my skill.