Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,132 个评分

课程概述

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

热门审阅

NA

Jan 13, 2022

I have fore-read about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies, yet, this course was an excellent way to structure and review my knowledge. I am sure to join the next course of this specialization!

TN

Apr 12, 2022

Great introduction into DeFi, the professor walks us through key definitions, a bit of history, potential applications and common misunderstandings about this space. Good launching pad to dive deeper

筛选依据:

26 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的 50 个评论(共 251 个)

创建者 ARVIND K S

Jan 2, 2022

The course achieves what it sets out to do and that is giving an overview of decentralized finance or DeFi. At the end of the course, one really gets a hang of bitcoin, ethereum and other cryptos . The advantages of DeFi over centralized finance are clearly spelt out, while not losing sight of the risks in giving protocols a go by,

创建者 Dayna H

Jan 16, 2022

Great introduction course to Decentralized Finance. I am eager to learn more about how to participate in DeFi infrastructure and the protocols that govern it. The information shared made me consider that DeFi concepts (bridging the inequality between the rich and poor) and Love are the keys to bridging the divide amongst mankind.

创建者 Tarnjot B

Dec 23, 2021

Amazing introduction to decentralized finance, everything was laid out in an intuitive and easy to understand manner. Anything that is unclear, I recommend just watching a youtube video relating to that topic to clear things up, as there is a lot of content out there.

创建者 Prateek S

Jan 28, 2022

Well designed course for beginners, it covers all the basic concepts of DeFi industry. Highly recommendable for those who are working in Finance or seeking opportunities to work in Finance with latest technology with Blockchain & Decentralization concepts.

创建者 Marcus M

Feb 24, 2022

Great and informative course that helped me learn alot of terminology related to DeFi that even after a year of trying to study crypto on my own I did not understand, and after Infrastructure I realize how much there is I dont know still

创建者 Adeyinka O

Feb 8, 2022

The content is deep and course material quite exhaustive. The calmness, clarity, and emphasis in the presentation, and coupled with scenarios was quite inclusive and I bet you're good without reference to the course materials.

创建者 Murray S

Dec 19, 2021

Fantastic course. Professor Cam Harvey DeFi series on Coursera is essential learning for anyone wishing to know more about DeFi. Great range of topics and very useful examples. Best learning I have seen in this space.

创建者 ABDELLATIF A

Nov 7, 2022

What a great course, i encourage everyone wants to get to know the infrastructure of DeFi, this is the best course you can find on the internet, Thanks Duke University for this course, and many thankies to the professor

创建者 Calixto J S G

Nov 24, 2021

Fue un tema muy interesante del que todos debemos de aprender para poder estar bien informador e ir al día sobre lo que pasa en el mundo de las finanzas y que grandes cambios podemos preever con el presente que tenemos

创建者 Vivian D

Oct 3, 2022

Truly a delight to take this course. I am a fairly active user in DeFi and am familiar with most of the terms in this course but this course has opened my eyes to some more concepts. I plan to research more about it.

创建者 Mr K D K

Dec 20, 2021

Cam is fantastic communicator, he is a master of explaining conceptual elements, but he has a breadth of technical and financial acumen that means he will go deeper into topics and apply them to the real world.

创建者 Antonio A R

Mar 30, 2022

Excelent introduction to decentralized finance. Dificult concepts for non computing experts, like blockchain, & criptoassets are well understood. The summary is excelent about the content of this course.

创建者 Luis C

Jan 31, 2022

Es muy reconfortante saber que hay instituciones que les interesa compartir el conocimiento y entrenar a individuos para enfrentar a este nuevo paradigma financiero tan cambiante. Gracias.

创建者 Calvin L

Sep 28, 2022

Great overview without diving the technical details associated with the crypto technology. Strong focus on application and how DeFi addresses the major pain points associated with Cefi.

创建者 Filza F S

Jul 15, 2022

An excellent and much recommended course for beginners! Helped me understand the basics of blockchain technology and its operations. Definely enrolling for more courses from Mr. Campbell.

创建者 Cyrill W

Jan 15, 2022

Brilliant intro of Prof Campbell Harvey. Coming from traditional finance degree in Econometrics and Finance, he bridges in a excellent way the centralized with the decentralized finance.

创建者 Bhaskar G

Jan 27, 2022

Loved the way Professor Harvey explains the newly minted ideas in DeFi space. Excellent course.

Indeed, the future is DeFi. Let the wealth (?) spread across the globe, evenly!

创建者 Justin P

Jul 29, 2022

Great introduction for a novice or someone that already has crypto knowlegable. A bit intermeidate with finance concepts, I recommend having some introductory knowledge.

创建者 Alexander S

Aug 17, 2022

Sofar I found this course very refreshing & clear overvieuw into the Crypto & DeFi space.

Seeing there is alot of misinformation out there,so this gives you a good base.

创建者 Daniel V

Feb 3, 2022

Excelente curso, abordando una introducción clara y completa sobre el tema que permite continuar con un aprendizaje mas profundo. Gracias profesor Harvey

创建者 Renee

May 16, 2022

instructor is excellant. I had a basic knowledge but now I can structure my thoughts and how I communicate Blockchain. I am so exciteed to learn more!

创建者 Ricardo H

Mar 17, 2022

I am very please with this course. The professor is amazing! The concepts are revolutionary. I am very glad, I am able to take this course.

创建者 Praveen U

Apr 2, 2022

Good course. Kind of a refresher for people like who who know blockchain. However, the concepts are well articulated and the pace is good.

创建者 hacobo b

Jan 30, 2022

THIS IS A GREAT COURSE, VERY WELL EXPLAINED, THE TEACHER DOES REALLY WELL DOING ANALOGES WHILE GOING TROUGH CONCEPTS, I RECOMMEND IT 100%