Chevron Left
返回到 The Digital Marketing Revolution

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 The Digital Marketing Revolution 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,377 个评分

课程概述

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

AS

Oct 10, 2020

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

Apr 1, 2021

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

筛选依据:

26 - The Digital Marketing Revolution 的 50 个评论(共 360 个)

创建者 Abbey H

Mar 1, 2022

outdated

创建者 Vishal H H

Dec 13, 2021

hopless

创建者 Tariel T

Jul 11, 2020

useless

创建者 Karishma V

Feb 27, 2022

The course is truly awesome with a detailed explanation. The case studies are very good and have a unique concept attached to each of them, these concepts are very interesting and help us as a learner to understand how digital and analog are complementary to each other and are helping each other in some aspect or the other. The detailed course material as well as the practical exercises, help in creating a vision for the learners to think from the aspects they have never thought about before. This course is certainly an eye-opener and helps learners with the ever-evolving digital vs analog relation, educating us of the different aspects and the need for both of them to co-exist.

创建者 Alejandro B

Aug 3, 2021

This sequel is not only good, but even better than the real thing, as it puts the student to analyze and to be critical at more cases in topics which are just unfolding nowadays. Prof. Rindfleich keeps the classes structured and communicated at his top, mixing with some moments behind the scenes and his generosity giving minutes to his smart collaborator Nadia. Finally, the bid is raised with four insightful contribution interviews by guest professors who are world renowned experts. With courses like this one student’s life is really beautiful.

创建者 Lim J C

May 7, 2020

Professor has a very friendly demeanour that engaged the participants easily. Most important the contents of this course is well research and provide some counter-intuitive perspective for all the marketers out there. I was so lucky that I found this program on Coursera. In fact, this platform has been a corner stone for me in my life. I wish more university will produce more programs as such and try to reduce the cost for the graded experience. Overall, you can't go wrong with this course.

创建者 Suhendra S

Apr 2, 2022

For this first course I attanded online, I really grateful for Coursera, University of Illionis and Professor Arich to bring this digital courses to us. I think you have done very well, reaching to many people including people like me who live in the third world country but can still experiencing your lesson through digital media. Courses and modules were systematically design, on point teaching, let attendees having a deeper understanding about the courses and lesson.

创建者 Nazar Y

Jan 10, 2021

It was an interesting journey within 4 weeks. Every person knows that he/she could shift between the Analog and the Digital, but how and what with it benefits one's demands you are not able to realize. During this course I really understood that and started to notice such interesting interconnections within these two worlds - the Digital and the Analog.

Thanks for good precious time I had!

创建者 Jaime L

Jun 8, 2020

I have completed the 5 prior course in Digital Marketing Specialisation and found this the most interesting! As a marketer, it is important to evolve as the world transforms.

This course is value adding to enrich a marketer's perspective as Professor Aric successfully explained and linked what we see everyday in digital or analog world to the changes or even resistance around.

创建者 Haseeb A

Jul 12, 2020

Aric Rindfleisch beautifully explained the difference between the analog and the digital world.How the digital is transforming the analog and where these two are working together.If someone wants to learn Analog and Digital strategies to implement in his/her business I strongly recommend them to take this course and learn some new things about Marketing in the Analog World.

创建者 Ndudi M M

Apr 26, 2022

This course is rich in knowledge, provoking, and informative. I truly recommend it to all who want to learn about the analog and the digital world, and how digital compliments analog. It was interesting learning 'embracing and subtracting' and understanding that humans remained the most element in analog or digital worlds because humans create what is analog or digital.

创建者 Moustafa A E

Dec 5, 2022

The course is very well constructed, and has many details and i have been surprised by the content which is richer than the course title and what it look like initially. I liked the variation of using different educational tools too and the Style of explanation from the instructor Aric which was easy and fun sometimes and concentrated at the same time.

创建者 Yogi H C

Sep 23, 2020

One of the best course in Coursera. Professor Eric has done it again even much better than the previous course Marketing in a Digital World. Always love his presentation and effort he puts in the courses. A lot of unique case study for us to engaged and of course the material is really compact with a strong and clear explanation on each module

创建者 Adrija D

May 5, 2020

The course is great it gives a different perspective to the analog world of products that are still existing and performing well in the digital market. The case studies which are mentioned in the course are very unique. Aric is great and he explains the concept very well and breaks it down so simply that helps us to understand and remember it.

创建者 Ksenia P

Jun 11, 2022

Sensational course! It's detailed, but not watery. Very distinct and helpful. Many thanks to Professor Aric Rindfleisch and University of Illinois Team for original presentation of information, very interesting assignments for deep understanding of the topics. I appreciate your work. Many thanks to Coursera for such a great opportunity!

创建者 Cem U

Oct 26, 2020

Great Course. I have learned unique content. While many courses are focused on Digital Marketing in various aspect Prof. Rindfleisch tackle the subject in different perspective. Great observation and summary by Prof. Aric Rindfleisch. I recommend particularly this course for comparison and understand Analog resistance in Digital world.

创建者 Frank S

Jan 15, 2019

The course was full of practical insights into the often bewildering world of digital/analog marketing. Real world examples of successful strategies digital marketers can leverage to take advantage of the unique attributes inherent in analog products serve up solutions that a canny marketer can apply to their products.

创建者 Camila F

Apr 10, 2021

I was expecting a boring course about marketing in the mass communication era. However, I was very happy to discover this course offers a deep analysis of consumer behavior and all the changes caused by the Digital Revolution. An excellent course with great insights, I recommend it for marketers and more!

创建者 Marcelo L

Jan 27, 2022

Excellent introduction to the impact that digital technologies have had in all aspects of commerce. The four key concepts of dominance, synergy, resistance, and transformation provide a great framework to analyze and understand how different industries adapted and changed during this digital era.

创建者 Gwen P

Nov 7, 2017

Excellent assessment and insightful learning on a much unstudied topic, the world is going to digital, but there's also a lot still happening in analog. Professor Rindfleish does a masterful job of uncovering the nuance of this topic. The guest lectures are quite insightful and helpful as well.

创建者 Diana T

Jan 8, 2020

Surprisingly good! II was prepared for some old-fashioned eternal truths but this module turned out to be my favorite of all 6 so far. Really well made and I enjoyed each of the weeks. I strongly recommend it to all interested in digital marketing. Digital is not the opposite of analog! :)

创建者 Clarus C C

Jun 24, 2020

I am become a huge Fan of Aric Rindfleisch. He has taught the lecture in such an intruiging way that actaully makes a learner engrossed in his teaching. The man goes out of his ways to get real life data and visits places which makes this course so wonderful. Thankyou Mr Aric Rindleisch.

创建者 Lin D

Feb 9, 2019

The course explore the boundary and intersection of digital and analog world of marketing. Prof. Rindfleisch has done a really great job curating insightful case studies and conducting fun experiments that display interactions of digital and analog. Valuable take-aways for the learners!

创建者 Aileen E

Feb 14, 2021

This Course gives me a broader insight on how these analog was able to rise and be enhanced with the help of the digital transformation. Sometimes, its how you keep the authenticity of the analog that you will be able to provide a greater relationship and co-existence between the two.

创建者 Gisela S

Apr 5, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was an interesting topic to learn. Kudos to Professor Aric Rindfleisch for putting this course materials together. I understand it is not an issue topic to work on. Thank you for the effort and the generous knowledge that you share with all your students. :)