Chevron Left
返回到 音乐理论基础

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 音乐理论基础 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,621 个评分

课程概述

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

热门审阅

SS

Aug 22, 2017

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

Apr 1, 2021

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

筛选依据:

76 - 音乐理论基础 的 100 个评论(共 515 个)

创建者 Kelly S

Feb 15, 2021

Thanks for joy during covid. I anticipated that I would spend a lot of time alone during the pandemic. I bought myself a keyboard and some piano instruction books to start a new hobby. At the same time, I signed up for this class. The class really enhanced the whole process. The class increased my motivation to keep practicing the keyboard. Thank you.

创建者 Kirkley S

Jul 31, 2020

This class was fantastic, but as someone with a strong background in music from a young age, it was a challenge even for me! I don't believe this is a 'beginner-level' course, but it is an intensive and comprehensive overview and provides a very strong foundation in music theory. I loved it, and learned SO much! Thank you University of Edinburgh!

创建者 Marco

Oct 22, 2017

This one of the best course that i've found on the web. Although I have some previous trainning, this course aloud me to recap go further. Irecommend it to any one who is interested to put all the things already known, and to those who are interested in aquiring some music theory foundations. I recommend to watch the difficult parts, several times.

创建者 Jay F

Jun 12, 2022

I enrolled in order to better understand chords and got a lot more than that. The course has helped me understand what I am playing and why. It was very difficult but the extra work it took to passs was worth the effort. I can now blend in chords without trying to read the left hand. Thanks. The professors were very knowledge and helpful.

创建者 Uday

Aug 1, 2020

Had a blast, its a really amazing course with really good assignments.

I am a bit sad now that the course has completed. It was really fun watching and learning from all the lecturers( especially from Dr Zack and Dr Nikki) teach with such enthusiasm and interest.

Really recommend taking this course if you are new to music theory.

创建者 Tom P

May 10, 2017

The course is great. it's fun, interesting, engaging and all.

I think that what I would add is some more links to pieces of music, or videos of the mentors talking about and performing musical pieces, like in the one when John played Bach's prelude in C, and the analysis afterwards - This was really interesting and inspiring!

创建者 Eugene B

May 31, 2020

It's a course on music THEORY and in my opinion it does a great job at introducing you to the fundamentals of it. It's not exhaustive, in that you have to read around from other sources in order to fully understand certain concepts; the quizes and final exam reflect this. Overall, it's challenging, educative and rewarding!

创建者 Alex R

May 4, 2017

It is a very interestring course. It provides one with basic information about musical theory. I liked particularly the part about chords and their connections. I would like to see given a longer course dedicated to this part (Harmony). I would like to thank all the lecturers for a very enjoyable and informative course.

创建者 Kemmy L

Jul 2, 2021

Thank you for the comprehensive and easy-to-understand course. I learnt a lot and have actually used inversions in my practice and it sounds different but nice. I endeavour to continue learning more as I find that it has improved my overall understanding of music as I often just play by ear. Thank you once again.

创建者 Angélica R R R

Feb 24, 2018

I like this course. I suppose some questions in the quiz are obviously but in general, finally I understood basic fundamentals of the music theory, because I did not before. Thank you so much to the Edinburg university. It's sad I don't have money to be certified, but I love this course. :D Thanks!

创建者 Ekaterina A

Jan 11, 2021

The course gets more and more difficult as you go, and its important to really understand and practice the concepts (and research them further sometimes) before moving on. I liked the structure and the instructors a lot, and learned a lot not just with videos but mainly with questions and quizzes.

创建者 Povoroznyuk Y I / П Я И

Apr 11, 2018

A big THANK YOU to everebody who created this course! Now I have a good knowledge of fundamental music theory and can learn more about harmony. It was a little bit hard to understand all information from 5th week, but recommended sources from this course helped me. Thanks a lot!

Best regards,

Yana.

创建者 Michael W

Feb 3, 2023

Very good Course. Your gonna learn allot about music theory. It is quite hard though and is gonna require some time and effort to finish. The last weeks get complicated and the final exam is also challenging. but all in all if you push through your walk away with allot learned. would recommend!

创建者 Kermit B B

May 14, 2017

Loved it. This was the first course i felt was extremely challenging, informative, and inspirational. I grew up playing the alto sax, but the theory was awesome.

It also felt like a College level course. Leaving the learner to expand and expound upon the material presented.

Thank YOU

Kermit

创建者 Roman S

Mar 27, 2017

I've learn a lot here from absolutely zero. Before taking the course I couldn't even imagine that it is possible for me to learn anything about music and to be able to understand notes notation. Definitely recommend. But keep in mind that it requires you to work overtime and practice it.

创建者 JD D

Jan 15, 2017

Un curso muy bien resumido pero completo que asegura una exigencia competente en sus evaluaciones, lo recomiendo totalmente para aquel que quiera ejercitar su dominio de la armonía y a otros hispanohablantes (como yo) que busquen conocer más acerca del inglés técnico dentro de la música.

创建者 Larry G

Aug 19, 2022

As a former trumpet player in high school and a guitar player in my current band, I was familiar with some of this material. Weeks 1-3 were pretty easy. However, things started getting harder around week 4 and I found the final exam in week 6 fairly challenging. Definitely recommend!

创建者 Alfonso H G

Mar 15, 2022

This is a great course on the fundamentals of music although I consider that we need more exercises to practice and do well in the exams which are not easy, especially the final exam (second part).

Thanks Coursera for giving me the chance to take this course for free.

Best Regards

创建者 Farhan S

Jul 6, 2017

It was a wonderful course and a great beginning to my musical journey. The fundamentals were covered efficiently and made it possible to learn the deep nuances of harmony and musical progression. I would truly recommend it to all those interested in learning what creates music.

创建者 Daniel N A

Apr 17, 2017

An amazing course on the Fundamentals of Music Theory! I am beginning my musical education with this program and getting ready to start community college in the fall, so this is definitely getting me ready. Perhaps, one day I plan to study music at this university in Scotland.

创建者 José A B

Jul 13, 2020

Muy recomendable. Realiza un repaso de los conceptos introductorios y centrales para el análisis musical. Ejemplos claros y muy buenos profesores. El examen final es un compendio de todo lo explicado, con una exigencia justa y superadora. Muy conforme con el curso realizado.

创建者 Ndamulelo N

May 24, 2017

This is a great course and will help you to quickly grasp the essential knowledge & skills in music theory. However you must not only rely on the videos, make use of the class notes provided and also do your own research.Last but not least, practice what they teach you:)

创建者 Rhys P

Nov 23, 2021

I enjoyed this very much. I think there was one quizz that covered content that wasn't in the video or the reading. I have learned a lot. One thing I found a little frustrating is that when I got something wrong, I didn't know why, so I couldn't learn from my mistakes.

创建者 Dominic P

Jun 21, 2021

This is a really excellet music theory course. All of the staff contributors were well organized and well-spoken. I enjoyed the interface with text and video, and it was a good refresher course in music theory for me as a music educator for 20+ years now. Well done!

创建者 Tri

Oct 23, 2019

Starts off fairly easy but gets much harder halfway through. Helps if you know how to read music well (not sight reading). Stick it to the end and you'll learn a lot! I know I did!

Highlights for me: Learning about the importance of circle of fifths and modulating.