Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,269 个评分

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS

May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

101 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 125 个评论(共 1,219 个)

创建者 Егерева П Г

Mar 15, 2022

I like this course a lot, as it gave me an opportunity to hear opinions fro different thinkers and to say what I think. I've found som really inresting thoughts) I would reccomend to make more practice tasks, as diplomacy it is always about practive. However, this course is wonderwul. I'm grateful that I could study it!!

创建者 Daniel B

May 7, 2020

Excellent Course, it truly explains and gives details of the workings of Diplomacy, show what the traits of a diplomat ought to be while also outlining the success and failure of diplomacy. I’m very happy to have taken this course as I aspire to enter the political arena. This course has taught me the value of diplomacy.

创建者 Giulia V A

Apr 16, 2020

This course was interesting and different. It is not a usual MOOCS as you can interact, you have to send in assignments, and you are reviewed by your peers - which makes everything better because we are all on the same track. I would highly recommend it, plus the information is relevant for our difficult times as well.

创建者 Hasnain J K

Feb 10, 2020

Global Diplomacy studying through the University of London SAOS was one of my great self educating experience. I have had a full course and completed successfully. The course give me great insights and developed my rational understanding of understanding how countries operate and cooperate through this institution.

创建者 Gloria G d R

Feb 14, 2019

This is a great course and one learns a lot on the subject of diplomacy. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wishes to know more about this fascinating subject that is of great importance in any area of our lives. No matter what you profession is, this course will be of great use for diplomacy is all around us.

创建者 Shreyaman B

Jan 3, 2020

This is such a wonderful course. It helps you understand diplomacy in the international spheres and also how it can be used in the daily life. Really thankful of the University of London that they have put such a wonderful course online and it can reach everyone on the globe and is fairly cheap and accessible.

创建者 Luca B F

May 6, 2022

A very interesting course. Helpful to understand what is happening in our world and how to interpret it critically. The used methodology (e-tivities and final reflection) helps to give away a pedantic approach and gives the opportunity to exchange valuable contributions and be part of a learning community.

创建者 Huzaifa B

Nov 18, 2019

I started this course to help myself in understanding Global Diplomacy which adds into my BS education of International Relations. This course helped me in understanding some of the basic definitions, meanings, terms and experienced some great time learning with some of the best in the University of London.

创建者 Degreat F

Jul 21, 2019

The course has very rewarding . I have really learnt very much . My initial understanding of Global Diplomacy is totally different in every aspect. Its really good for anyone who wish to embark on this field or course to really consider to study take up this course. its very enriching and builds confidence.

创建者 Daria M

Apr 22, 2019

A nice interactive course that gives general understanding of basic concepts of diplomacy. You should not expect to get very deep and professional understanding of practical diplomacy finishing this one. For the chosen style and purpose, however, this course is very well-balanced, interesting and inspiring.

创建者 Edmund E D

Jun 4, 2022

A very interesting programme which used a combination of history, personal experience of learnt diplomats and the present international environment to develop diplomacy in the modern world. The course serves as a foundation to develop further analytic skills in the ever-changing international environment.

创建者 Michael

Mar 1, 2021

This course is exceptional and invaluable for a beginner who is interested in becoming a diplomat or has the responsibility of speaking and communicating on an international level. The historic writings were so interesting as we see the profession of diplomacy evolving from ancient times to today.

创建者 Maria P

Aug 28, 2020

The videos are so engaging, the community so helpful in giving feedback, and a great start and confirmation if you are considering embarking on an international law career path. Overall, I loved to learn so many things from this course, and has helped me tremendously for my law school applications.

创建者 Rojda Y Ş

Mar 1, 2021

I learned a lot about diplomacy within the scope of this program. For example, how a good diplomat should behave and what qualities should he have. I also saw in which areas diplomacy is carried out. I am very lucky to be a part of the program and finish it. Thank you very much to the program team

创建者 Dr. M E S S E S

Jun 16, 2020

لأن هذه الدورة ذات قيمة وتحتوي على معلومات مفيدة. أنا فخور جدًا بدراسته

واسمحوا لي بفرصة إتاحة شهادة الدورة مجانًا ، حيث لا أملك أي أموال للحصول على الشهادة لأننا من بلد فقير ومبلغ الشهادة كبير جدًا بالنسبة لي

لذا يرجى إعطائي شهادة الدورة التدريبية مجانًا وإعفائي من الأموال التي تدفعها مقابل الشهادة

创建者 salome

May 11, 2020

Good start in Global Diplomacy. I hope there will be courses about diplomacy, more details, more case studies, failed and successful diplomacy with its own reasons, of course with the professional view. I enjoyed with the course. Watched, listened and got interesting ideas, knowledge and feedback.

创建者 María J N V

Jul 23, 2021

Absolutely amazing course. I feel the most valuable thing of the course are the video interviews of different people in the Diplomacy world. Their experience, examples and opinions are great for having different points of view on diplomacy, which opens your perspective of the matter tremendously.

创建者 sharmistha d

Jul 10, 2019

Before joining this course I had very little clue what about diplomacy but after doing this course I understand that diplomacy is not just about talking and handshaking. It's more than that. I thank coursera for giving me this wonderful oppurtunity to explore my interest through this platform.

创建者 Alex E

Aug 19, 2017

I thought this course was fantastic. It was definitely my favorite class one in a while. In which it helped me understand the roles of Diplomatic relations in detail. Again well done all who made this course available and will be looking for more courses like this. Alex Ehrhardt (Malta/Europe)

创建者 Tay M

Oct 5, 2019

The course was a good introduction to diplomacy, and can be completed quite easily. The assignments were good test of our understanding about the different week's content and concepts. It was also interesting to see different perspectives and views towards approaching the same issue/question.

创建者 Zita K K W

Sep 8, 2017

I immensely enjoyed taking part of this course, I learned a lot, and as well I benefit from the fact that I had an interaction with other students who assess my work and noted me and vice versa. I thing it is incredible! I would recommend it for people who are interested in global diplomacy.

创建者 Gamaliel B

Jun 30, 2021

With the advent of globalisation, diplomacy has transformed both in content and nature. Participating in this course has provided greater insight as it relates to the changes in international affairs as a result of globalisation, and how foreign ministries have had to adapt to such changes.

创建者 Jyoti B

Sep 30, 2019

First of all it was really a pleasure to see this course in Coursera. I really liked the way whole course is summed up especially the videos and training materials. It gives you various perspective to look at diplomacy from different angles i.e. from everyday life to international level.

创建者 Muhammad I R

Oct 10, 2019

This course indeed has given me a broad prospect of Diplomacy. But this is for sure whatever the way we define diplomacy, this all I consider it as an Idealistic approach. This must be defined how it reaches to people, what people think about it, how the community reacts over diplomacy.

创建者 KONSTANTINA G

Nov 18, 2020

It was a great experience getting to know a lot more about diplomacy and how it affects the modern world. I had the chance to expand my knowledge on the topic as well as to study it in a more substantial way. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested in international relations.