Chevron Left
返回到 幸福美满的一生

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 幸福美满的一生 的评价和反馈

4.8
5,726 个评分

课程概述

What are the determinants of a happy and fulfilling life? This is surely one of life’s biggest questions, and a question that has interested many of our ancestors. Buddha famously gave up his kingdom in search of happiness. Several Greek philosophers (from Aristotle to Epicurus and Plato to Socrates) had their own views on what it takes to be happy. And of course, we all have our own theories about happiness too. How valid are our theories? Until recently, if you wished for an answer to this question, you would've been forced to base it on discussions with spiritual leaders. Or, if you were lucky, you could've based it on late-night (and perhaps intoxicant-fueled) conversations with friends and family. Happily, all that has changed now. Over the past decade-and-a-half, scientists have gotten into the act big time. We now have a pretty good idea of what it takes to lead a happy and fulfilling life. This course, based on the award-winning class offered both at the Indian School of Business and at the McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin, developed by Prof. Raj Raghunathan (aka "Dr. Happy-smarts") draws content from a variety of fields, including psychology, neuroscience, and behavioral decision theory to offer a tested and practical recipe for leading a life of happiness and fulfillment. Although not mandatory, reading Prof. Raj's forthcoming book, titled If you're so smart, why aren't you happy? can help you review and assimilate the material covered in this book at your leisure. For Coursera learners alone, the hardcover version of the book is available for a deep discount of 50%, plus shipping and handling. You can order the hardcover for 50% off by writing to Aaron at: Aaron@800ceoread.com. Please mention that you are a student of the "coursera happiness course" in your email. The course will feature guest appearances by several well-known thought leaders, including: - Dan Ariely (author of Predictably Irrational and, soon to be released, Irrationally Yours), - Ed Diener (“Dr. Happiness”), - Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi (author of Flow), By taking this course, you will discover the answers to questions such as: - Why aren’t the smart-and-the-successful as happy as they could—or should—be - What are the “7 Deadly Happiness Sins” that even the smart and the successful commit?, and - What are the “7 Habits of the Highly Happy” and how can you implement them in your life? By the end of the course, I expect students who have been diligent with the lectures and exercises to not just gain a deeper understanding of the science of happiness, but to also be significantly happier....

热门审阅

CR

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course, Professor Raj is great. I found it very helpful to see what types of personality traits I have that may contribute to my happiness level and possible approaches to dealing with them.

LS

Jan 23, 2017

This course is a joy! I cannot recommend it highly enough. Practical advice based on long-term research, interviews with worldwide experts on the topics discussed, and a fabulous professor. So great!

筛选依据:

1851 - 幸福美满的一生 的 1875 个评论(共 2,010 个)

创建者 Victoria C

Sep 10, 2016

Es muy bueno el curso pero yo no hablo ingles y no puedo responder los cuestionarios. Aun así muchas gracias por permitirme disfrutar de los videos

创建者 Michalakis C

Apr 21, 2019

I have only finish the first two weeks and my impression for this course is very good. I hope that by the end I will be able to give five stars.

创建者 Jessica V

Jan 13, 2016

Lectures are short and engaging. Good info. Great prof! Would like a little more evidence for some of the concepts presented but overall GREAT!

创建者 Michael L

Jan 8, 2016

The course was great, it was really interesting and fun. But the final exam was somewhat lackluster, writing it was not even close to enjoyable

创建者 Dr S K

May 17, 2020

It was a very wonderful course!very exhaustively designed ………………….definitely added to my happiness in this tough times of lockdown...………….

创建者 benard o o

Jul 28, 2017

It is absolutely worth the time and the effort and will definitely change your perspective on life one way or another. Simply brilliant!!

创建者 Sole C

Jan 11, 2016

Very good, practical, just to the point, with lots of quotes and evidence on studies that suppport course affirmations. Really enjoyable!

创建者 Shannon W

May 14, 2020

Great course, came at a much needed time. So happy I was able to benefit from this. I only gave 4 stars because the work is real! Lol.

创建者 Ana N

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing!

If you truly engage, it will change your life's perspective. Professor Raj is such a kind soul. Recommend very very much :)

创建者 Anant G

Sep 17, 2018

It is a very nice course.

It taught me several important topics and practices to follow in life towards happiness and fullfillment.

创建者 SarahFriend2

Feb 24, 2021

I was enjoying this course until I found the baby monkey reference. I love animals and prefer to have happiness about animals.

创建者 Ayan S

Mar 24, 2020

This course is very helpful of my life because, we learn lot of things and we recovering my bad habits so thanks to coursera.

创建者 Tarun K

Sep 26, 2015

It really boost the happiness level in life and really a great guide in handling the complex situations and circumstances...

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 10, 2016

Good fun & very thought-provoking.

Deductions for sometimes lousy sound quality of videos and inane placing of quizzes.

创建者 Uday v

Aug 18, 2015

wonderful course one of its kind, very beautiful and effective presentation, smooth flow , life changing content

创建者 Susan W

Feb 14, 2016

Thank you! I enjoyed the content and learning more about happiness. I found the music a wee bit corny, though.

创建者 Tanya S S

Jul 6, 2020

Super fun and engaging! Although the topic is complex, Dr. Raj made it easily understandable and interesting.

创建者 aj s

Jun 9, 2016

Lots of interesting information & exercises in this course, plus an enthusiastic teacher. Very enjoyable.

创建者 Apurva S

Sep 4, 2019

Good programme, after getting better understanding will use for Employee Happiness in our organization

创建者 Bhramar B

Mar 14, 2018

excellent course content ...a bit monotonus with more info about research papers but very useful.

创建者 Bert B

May 7, 2016

Excellent course for first responders and those who just want to know how to react in an emergency

创建者 JOSE M

Apr 11, 2017

very good, interesting, you can apply the learned lessons in your daily life from the first day

创建者 Patrice L C W

Mar 8, 2016

The lectures were interesting and insightful and the practical assignments were very helpful.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 10, 2016

Very interesting course! I would suggest making the explanation for the exercises shorter.

创建者 JULIO C M

Mar 30, 2019

What if happiness were so close to us that just by taking a step back we began to see it?