Chevron Left
返回到 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,477 个评分

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to: 1. Basic concepts of The Strategies and Skills Learning and Development System (SSLD), their relevance for every day relationships and provide advanced concepts for participants who work in fields of social work and health care . 2. Basic practice principles and methods of SSLD, illustrated by relationship management case studies. 3. The SSLD framework for relationship management assessment; N3C (needs, circumstances, characteristics, capacity) and problem translation. 4. Core competencies in the relationship management application of the SSLD system: Observation learning, simulation, real life implementation, review and monitoring....

热门审阅

M

Apr 23, 2020

Really fun and felt like I learned a lot about myself. If you are looking for insight on your relationships whether it is your significant other, best friend, or family than this class is for you!!!!

JK

May 7, 2020

This course manages to be information-packed and interesting at the same time. Professor Tsang and his team engages the leaner in a conversation-like format in each lecture that is just the lenght!

筛选依据:

401 - The Arts and Science of Relationships: Understanding Human Needs 的 425 个评论(共 436 个)

创建者 Kasmi K

Jun 18, 2020

very good course

创建者 Keshav K R

Jun 3, 2020

Very nice 👌

创建者 Damar A

Dec 10, 2020

Good course

创建者 ARFAN A S

May 16, 2019

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 QUEEN S

Mar 24, 2021

very good

创建者 AVIJIT M

Nov 1, 2020

Good

创建者 Maria F M

Dec 3, 2020

El curso se basa en un libro que fomentan a comprar. Cabría esperar que tuvieran la predisposición de brindarlo en formato digital, pero no. Tal vez es pedir demasiado, quizás sólo unos capítulos estrictamente vinculados al contenido del curso, pues tampoco. Básicamente la base del curso es la propaganda del libro. Lo bueno es que el curso es una síntesis del libro )?

Punto a favor, brindan una selección de lecturas complementarias, de acceso gratuito, y resultaron interesantes.

La modalidad de diálogos para presentar el contenido es llevadera, junto al hecho de que participan otros instructores, favoreciendo seguir el curso de manera muy relajada. Pero llego al punto en que resultó ser monótono.

创建者 Amrutha K

Aug 26, 2020

managing emotions doesn't mean hiding your emotions. you have to first acknowledge the emotions your feeling. but you should also understand that you might behave extremely irrationally when you are emotional. so, after acknowledging your emotional. you should try bring your self to calm. only after should you speak.i understood the all this this subjects the arts and science of relationship and human needs. i like it because i don't know some topic information about it .

创建者 Letta R

Nov 17, 2020

I had to stop when I got to the part with the abusive boyfriend. I understand why a video was needed, however, the choice of a Black man as the abusive boyfriend in the video felt coded and deeply offensive.

创建者 Wen L

Aug 9, 2021

Good concepts learnt from this course on managing effective relationship. It will be more effective for learners to understand the concept by providing simplified summary decks after each lesson.

创建者 JK C

Sep 29, 2020

Professor uses quite a few fillers, which makes it difficult to concentrate at times. The audio in module 4 is very poor.

创建者 Luuk S

Jan 30, 2020

A really ncie an helpfull course!

创建者 Rafael J d O

Apr 2, 2019

Um pouco repetitivo. Mas valeu!

创建者 sarah c

Aug 9, 2020

really enjoyed this course

创建者 Krishna K K

Sep 21, 2022

it was good expriance

创建者 Lit U

Dec 14, 2020

Was so good what a shame... And it was all because of the first quiz, just exactly the first quiz, that no matter how I evaluate and reevaluate the situation from the quiz video that I cannot answer the quiz and that, not only that, that the English construction of the sentences for the options was a little bad and that - it was almost identical to the next option and the next! So there's not much of an option as everything seem like a one way answer...

创建者 Alina M

Feb 3, 2022

Unfortunately, I had to leave this course. The quality of the material did not meet my expectations. The professor lectures sluggishly and without interest. The videos and slides are of poor quality. The video for the Controlling Partner assignment is painful to watch. I understand that this is a free course, but the acting in the video is just awful! I couldn't not only analyze the video, but just watch it to the end. That's too bad.

创建者 Dubravka M v L

Aug 14, 2020

the language used by speakers (and in transcript) is ..... really difficult as half of it is made of "sort of -like -yeah" . waste of time in struggle to follow and understand what it is really about :(

I am sorry to have to say this.... still grateful that this is available to everyone, and everywhere. thank you for the opportunity to have been able to briefly participate.

创建者 Olivia M

Aug 25, 2020

It felt poor quality. Audio was different video-to-video, poor graphics. Lots of very short videos so you have to keep going in to move to the next one rather than just getting into the topic

创建者 Adam R

Jul 2, 2020

The quizzes, first the most part, have no wrong answers. It ends up making you (me) feel as though there's no benefit to actually engaging with the course.

创建者 TheGeil

Jun 15, 2020

It's really hard to get head over the material. Lecturers seems disconnected. Quizes and presentation are pretty weak.

创建者 ROXANNE J

Oct 12, 2020

To simplistic,

创建者 Adele C

Sep 8, 2020

Without being able to buy the book, it is impossible for me to learn in this course. Of course people's relationship issues stem from unmet needs but unless the videos can clearly define needs vs. wants, I'm not getting much out of it.

创建者 Nafissa A D

Nov 21, 2022

This course teaches me about love and understanding human needs and wants in any relationship. I will use this skill that i learned in all my relationship and friendship.