Chevron Left
返回到 Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast

学生对 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast 的评价和反馈

4.6
56 个评分

课程概述

The development of hydro, wind and solar power is growing strongly with as one objective to limit and reduce greenhouse gas emissions. All these renewable energies are intermittent with more or less strong variability. This course provides the basis for estimating the resource of these different modes of production and understanding the physical causes of intermittency and seasonal variability. The different modes of electricity production are detailed as well as the sensitivity induced by meteorological variations. Short and medium term forecast becomes a fundamental issue in the development of these renewable energies and in their integration to the electricity network. We therefore present the methods and tools used for a reliable forecast of the electricity production of hydro, wind and solar power plants. This MOOC has been supported by Ecole Polytechnique and was developed in the frame of the Energy4Climate Interdisciplinary Center of Institut Polytechnique de Paris in collaboration with Ecole des Ponts...

热门审阅

HJ

Sep 23, 2022

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

GD

Feb 17, 2022

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

筛选依据:

1 - Hydro, Wind & Solar power: Resources, Variability & Forecast 的 20 个评论(共 20 个)

创建者 Alessandro F

Jun 15, 2022

Overall, it's a great course for those interested in renewable energy sources and meteorology. However, it's worth mentioning that the estimated hours are probably lower than what it takes to complete the course. Moreover, it looks like there are some mistakes in the quizzes: it's a bit frustrating to go by trial and error until you enter the answer that is deemed to be correct (see forum posts).

创建者 UMER S

Jul 14, 2022

The course was quite well designed. Considering sustainable energy, an Engineer can have enough knowlegde from this course.

创建者 ELMER M P

Nov 1, 2021

thank you

创建者 Mu'aadh M A A

Oct 9, 2022

It is one of the most beautiful courses in which I have obtained a lot of global information that talks about emerging energy with an extensive explanation of its types, uses and ways to obtain the electrical capabilities generated from these energies.

创建者 Andre S

May 27, 2022

renewable energy is unpredictable compared to current energy (coal, nuclear etc). This course gives good insight in how the characteristics are measured and what the effects are on a renewable energy system

创建者 Harshit j

Sep 24, 2022

Great course experience..Very much I have learn from this course.Lots of knowledge I have gained.Learned new new things from here.

创建者 gaurav d

Feb 18, 2022

Very informative sessions to know the variability in renewable energy. The global scenario in Hydel, wind, solar and wind energy.

创建者 علی ا

Apr 27, 2022

it was one of the best courses in renewable energy that a an electrcal engineer can pass.

创建者 Abrar A

Dec 19, 2022

very good course, thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Arturo M O

Jan 19, 2022

It was a great course! I totally recommend!

创建者 André F

Nov 26, 2022

Great course!

创建者 Avinash S

May 23, 2022

Very Helpful

创建者 Franklin E S

Oct 12, 2022

Excellent

创建者 SAFA P A

Dec 18, 2021

Thank you!

创建者 Joshua B B

Nov 20, 2022

I LOVE IT

创建者 Siddharth A

Apr 4, 2022

excellent

创建者 Marin G

Nov 18, 2021

Great

创建者 محمد م

Aug 10, 2022

very good but need to be translate

创建者 Felix L

Nov 1, 2022

There were a few mistakes in the tests. But nevertheless the topics were interesting

创建者 Anshul Y

Mar 29, 2022

grateful