Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,766 个评分

课程概述

In order to be successful in Data Science, you need to be skilled with using tools that Data Science professionals employ as part of their jobs. This course teaches you about the popular tools in Data Science and how to use them. You will become familiar with the Data Scientist’s tool kit which includes: Libraries & Packages, Data Sets, Machine Learning Models, Kernels, as well as the various Open source, commercial, Big Data and Cloud-based tools. Work with Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will understand what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. This course gives plenty of hands-on experience in order to develop skills for working with these Data Science Tools. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R, or Scala. Towards the end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook. You will demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

筛选依据:

3676 - Tools for Data Science 的 3700 个评论(共 4,179 个)

创建者 Eleonora A

Mar 5, 2021

the first week is really impossible to follow, too many inofrmations and given too quickly and there's no meaning in listing all those programs. Second week is the best one in my view, and very well organized. About the last 2 weeks: a course on tools cannot be focused 50% on IBM tools, which, by the way, nobody uses.

创建者 Samuel L

May 26, 2022

I was very disapointed in the 4th week's content. I understand that it is a course sponsored by IBM, hence, I was expecting way better content on their softwares and tools. On top of that, the interface shown in the videos is different from the current one which made it even harder to follow. IBM you can do better.

创建者 Alma B M B

Nov 29, 2021

Incluyen conceptos dentro de conceptos que no están plenamente aclarados en el principio, lo cual retrasa mi estudio porque debo buscar en otras fuentes de información para poder entender los términos utilizados dentro de su contexto, ya que en primera instancia no poseo una formación académica relacionada al curso.

创建者 Henry C P

Jan 30, 2023

Dull presentation and the second half felt like I was paying for an advertisement of IBM's data science tools more than anything else. If I'm having to pay for each specialisation from IBM, it would be good to get some information on IBM's competitors to balance it out. Not just IBM's resources and the free ones.

创建者 Zahir K

Jan 23, 2020

IBM Watson section is totally out of date and no where is it mentioned that the information in the videos is not accurate and the steps are all wrong. very disappointined in the quality of this course will be canceling subscription if this is the type of instruction the other courses have. Totally unacceptable

创建者 Anup S

Nov 12, 2021

This course just promotes the tools from IBM and it also needs you to make accounts into its products and although it says, the products are free trial, they want your credit card details. Most questions in the assignments are also all about their products. I am very annoyed and disappointed by this course.

创建者 Toluwani A

Jan 7, 2023

The content is rich, but hard to follow along is you have some form of learning disability. I struggle with concentration, so only having to read works on a slide made it hard for me to follow along with the course content. I would advise you, preview and ensure that this content fits your learning needs.

创建者 Pei-wen K

Feb 7, 2022

The course is too dry and not contextualised, the only thing I was happy to have learnt is how to use Gibhut, that's quite hands on, however other parts are full of jargons that I am not even sure if they are relevant to me at all, and I can't remember most of them or understand how to apply them at all.

创建者 Mykola H

Nov 4, 2022

Material given in the course was not well stuctured. It took me 10 minutes to conspect some thesises in 7 minustes video, just because information provided in the following slides was chaotic. Finished this course in a few hours. But very well integrated ads of IBMs software, bonus star for it

创建者 Michael L

Dec 17, 2020

While generally content was useful, video tutorials were created using outdated tools and with not much explanation or introduction to concepts. Some video tutorials were also used with a Mac, which leads to syntax variations. Week 3 felt like I was sitting through an IBM Watson advertisement.

创建者 Johni A K

Aug 23, 2021

Many of the videos are out of sync with the current IBM Cloud interface. Also some lessons start at a point but give no indication how to get to that same starting point.

I felt not much was gained from week 3. I learned more from IBM help docs and YouTube than from week three's materials.

创建者 Cesar M A T

Aug 9, 2020

I understand the purpose of this course, to showcase all the different tools a data scientist needs, but since this course is offered for beginner level, the vast majority of the concepts introduced in the lections serve no purpose in educating since we don't have the expertise to grasp it.

创建者 Marco P

Jul 26, 2020

Confusing, curriculum not designed for beginners that don't have coding experience. You can get through it, get a certificate, and learn some stuff, but be prepared to Google a lot and watch other tutorial videos in order to pass the course quizzes, because the video lectures are terrible.

创建者 Vladislav G

Jan 20, 2020

Well, that course is not that useless as the previous one in the specilization because now at least I got to know some tools. But still, most of the course is a waste of time, as all those tools could be described and linked as a part of some module in a more difficult and hands-on course.

创建者 Islam S

Nov 1, 2020

The course bombards you with lists of tools used for data science. Despite that an overlook is usually useful when given as an, well, overlook, the details here are boring and will definitely be forgotten quickly. Also, several videos have nothing except the VO reading the on-screen text.

创建者 John C

Mar 25, 2019

You really need to update the video to reflect how the latest versions of the tools look. Consider whether it is really necessary to have us sign up to 2 different cloud lab environments, surely one would suffice. Both these issues cause a lot of frustration as can be seen in the forums.

创建者 Rachel G

Jun 14, 2019

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

创建者 tal h

Jan 24, 2019

The course provides some basic knowledge of the tools and platforms for a data scientist and how to technically use them. however, a third of the course is a technical guide for the use of an older version of the watson platform. basically a big portion of the course is a waist of time.

创建者 Michael H

Jan 24, 2020

Course had a lot of content, that was great, but lessons and instructions did not match the software from IBM to be used. This wasted hours of time and added lot of frustration.

Please course owner, update these course so students can get the full benefit without wasted frustration.

创建者 Sylvain H

Aug 15, 2022

The first two sections of this course are quite informative and well curated, but the third section is just one giant promotional video of IBM's tools, which for me does not count as a course, but as product placement, for which I am paying for. I am quite disappointed by this course.

创建者 shipra s

Jul 19, 2020

Very brief. Although it's meant to teach tools for data science but the explanations are too quick. Assignments don't really explain why we are using those commands. So many tool names to remember without any explanation and how to use them. Very dissatisfied with this course. Thanks

创建者 Nathan B

Sep 11, 2022

Several of the questions were poorly written or poorly translated into English. Several of the videos providing instruction were outdated when compared to the current versions (IBM Watson). The peer grading seems completely subjective and inconsistent. This one could be improved.

创建者 Hailu K

May 23, 2021

One can learn very few out of this course. It flies across a lot of tools without letting the student to really touch on them, so one basically learns nothing. It feels more like the lecturers are showing off their knowledge of various tools but not willing to really teach anything.

创建者 Eric W

Apr 18, 2022

If you used your Watson account for a different course and the subscription expired, it will not let you continue using the Watson account with a new free use key. A lot of the labs involve Watson on this, so the coursework was impossible to do without paying for a Watson account.

创建者 Alice L

May 30, 2020

The videos introducing you to new tools like Jupyter and Github are SO BAD that it is basically just a man recording his own screen and rambling without a script. The video was not educational and not formal. It is worse than free Youtube videos that show you the exact same things.