Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,766 个评分

课程概述

In order to be successful in Data Science, you need to be skilled with using tools that Data Science professionals employ as part of their jobs. This course teaches you about the popular tools in Data Science and how to use them. You will become familiar with the Data Scientist’s tool kit which includes: Libraries & Packages, Data Sets, Machine Learning Models, Kernels, as well as the various Open source, commercial, Big Data and Cloud-based tools. Work with Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will understand what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. This course gives plenty of hands-on experience in order to develop skills for working with these Data Science Tools. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R, or Scala. Towards the end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook. You will demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

ED

Aug 14, 2022

I love the detailing of every aspect of this course. The Labs, the free subscriptions and free trials provided by IBM Skills Network, everything has been so amazing. Thank you Coursera, thank you IBM.

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

筛选依据:

3701 - Tools for Data Science 的 3725 个评论(共 4,179 个)

创建者 Marcio A

Sep 22, 2020

Quality of support material is not good. The amount of tools presented is overwhelming, maybe should be considered to present them gradually according to the need of application, this would help a better understanding of functionality and the reall need of the usage of such tool.

创建者 Mohamed A

Nov 8, 2022

Week 2 and 3 have lots of details about tools, that I have no context for.

Specially week 3 looks more of advertisement for IBM tools.

This could have been moved to different time in this course

Or at least dont focus as much on each program name and functions in the graded exams.

创建者 Daniel K

Dec 10, 2020

This was too much of an infomercial. Disappointed about the content. If I would have had a drinking game, where I would have a shot for each time IBM Watson Studio was mentioned I would not have made it through even 2 videos. I hope the next module has more substance to it.

创建者 Sarvani R

Jan 20, 2020

While the course offers a good introduction to open source tools, this course and the whole specialization track is available for free on cognitive class.. And the badge issued by cognitive class doesn't say powered by coursera. So 2 stars for charging money for a free course

创建者 Courtney M

Apr 21, 2020

This course was okay, but it definitely needs to be updated or redone. In the first lesson, there were a lot of spelling mistakes which makes me question the accuracy of the rest of the course. I did learn about the tools though, but will need to play around more on my own.

创建者 Yoobin K

Apr 5, 2020

The content was informative. However, the page in the lecture was not updated, and it was not easy to follow the instruction since some instructions in the practice exercise was not clear enough. It will be better to have clearer, and detailed explanation and instructions.

创建者 Gargi S

Jun 26, 2021

This course probably needs to be later in the course series. For a beginner, it is an overdose of information and abbreviations. Also, a lot of time is spent explaining Watson studio than needed, especially for those who would rather code the analysis than use a GUI tool.

创建者 Alex C

Sep 29, 2020

Too much focus on IBM provided software, parts of the course felt like I was training as a sales representative, with being graded on my knowledge of IBM products. Some of the questions in quiz's had 'joke answers', which is not what I'd expect from a professional course.

创建者 Jeremy H

Jan 22, 2020

First couple weeks are interesting to see but not overly useful. Week 3 videos are horribly out dated, links are none existent or not working. Website for application doesn't appear to work half the time and it can be impossible to even complete the course in full.

创建者 Fedrizzi E

Jan 31, 2020

Material seems outdated, and poorly informative. Too many topics are just mentioned without details, which is frustrating: I got the feeling that to have a minimal real understanding of the subject I had to do a lot of personal research outside of the course.

创建者 Alvaro B d N

Jul 29, 2022

I'm quiting this course because they have a tedious methodology — they made me think DS is boring, so I'll look for another course to help me change this impression. It didn't catch me at all. The way the content is distributed looks like a patchwork quilt.

创建者 PETER G

Nov 27, 2019

Silly questions that is primarily throwing in negatives in the statements or trying to trick you rather than assessing skills. The course primarily shows the UIs of the tools and its scope/what it supports and very little about open source tools as such

创建者 Hsuan C

Jun 15, 2022

This course is like cooking something. If you’re not going to cook right now or later, it would be totally wasting time for reading the recipe. Because by the time you have all the material, you still need to read the recipe again before cooking

创建者 zhiyong w

Jan 7, 2019

It seems there is something wrong when try to get a promo code and use IBM cloud (watson studio) system to finish the assignment, which disappointed me and cancelled the rest courses. It is really a pity that I really want to learn the course .

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 16, 2019

Not that helpful. Too much like an an introductory article on 'data science' as well as an ad for Big Data University. 2 stars for introducing somewhat helpful tools, but this helpfulness could have been achieved in much less course material.

创建者 Frances L

Apr 19, 2020

Very informative for someone who is looking to start writing in code. Week 3 was very messy. Nothing was where it was advised on the videos which made them very redundant. A lot of time wasting and looking at discussion Forums as a result.

创建者 Michel M

Apr 28, 2022

It's a bad course overall, IBM trying to sell their platforms. Also it's worth mentioning that all the videos of IBM Watson Studios are outdated.

It could be a lot better if they focus on the Data Science field and less in their own tools.

创建者 Jason L

Jun 24, 2019

The IBM platform website looks to be updated. it would help if the videos were also updated so there is less confusion for students when they try sign up for an IBM account. Looks like a few students had issues from the discussion forums.

创建者 MARISA H

Dec 8, 2020

This course was a little overwhelming in any sense for me. It went from zero to (at least) intermediate level. I don't think if you are like me (somebody without coding knowledge at all) would easily get this part. I find it real pity.

创建者 Saptarshi S

Nov 3, 2019

Content is pretty outdated and the user interface of the tools have changed a lot since then. Also it teaches nothing worth 3 weeks and only shows u different notebooks which could easily be taught while applying them in other courses!

创建者 Marcelo A

Dec 4, 2019

Course feels rushed and does not really provides good quality material or useful instructions other than very rapidly presenting IBM's tools. Last week evaluation is simply terrible and unfair. Other platforms should also be allowed.

创建者 Ekaterina K

Jan 20, 2023

Not enough practical material, too much focus on IBM Watson Studio I have to opt for other courses to get a much better and detailed overview Audio is off at many times, some links do not work properly, especially for Watson Studio

创建者 Martin W

Mar 16, 2022

Half of the course feels like marketing for IBM tools. In the rest, one learn how to launch tools, not to use them. Most of these are software development tools. The course really should ask students to write some simple programms.

创建者 Sam B

Mar 19, 2021

This could have been covered in 1 week. The information is usually presented fine, but some videos are literally recorded in a car. The information is fine to know but does not require a whole course for. A bit of a waste of time.

创建者 Nawaf A

Feb 5, 2021

Since I do have a little knowledge of data science, I think the topics covered in this section (Tools for Data science) are valuable. However, I guess the way this course was taught as if students were comfortable with the field.