Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,068 个评分

课程概述

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

热门审阅

SM

Oct 21, 2022

An extremely well developed course about not such a simple topic ir research methods. The instructors broke the topics down into easy to learn bytes such that an interested learner can complete easily

RW

Dec 27, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

筛选依据:

226 - Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的 250 个评论(共 315 个)

创建者 Katherina C

Sep 9, 2017

El curso es bueno, tiene buen material, pero a veces se hace un poco pesado porque incluye muchos textos que no son relevantes podrían ponerlos para posterior revision, se hace dificil seguir con el curso.

创建者 Morgan M

May 3, 2019

This was a challenging course- there was not a lot of attendance when I went through so I had to wait and reestablish my deadlines twice to get the opportunity to review my peers and be graded by peers.

创建者 Raja P

May 8, 2022

i felt empowered when i understood inferential statistics and could read the table filled with numbers. I believe i require one more revision to get more clarity on validity and a methods pros and cons

创建者 Sue B

Aug 4, 2017

I took this course to understand how to apply Positive Psychology. This course focuses heavily on creating research, which was not my goal. I did appreciate the module on how to UNDERSTAND research.

创建者 Karin

Nov 9, 2022

Angela Duckworth is an amazing lecturer, will be watching for her in future. It is a good idea to include practitioners experience as well in the videos so will hope to see more of that.

创建者 Laya A

Jun 18, 2020

Went in expecting for the course to be heavier on the character/grit material so I was surprised how much more focused it was on research methods, but I am satisfied nonetheless!

创建者 Печенкина А А

May 22, 2020

Overview of research methods was ease, but clear. Grit research was interesting. But it was a bit messed up because themes of psychology and research methods were mixed.

创建者 Marlene S

Feb 5, 2018

There were quite a few mistakes (even in titles) in the written content, such as spelling, grammar, etc. which makes learning less enjoyable.

创建者 Louis A K H T

Dec 24, 2018

I have learnt a lot everyday attending the courses. However, there are really parts which I find them a bit difficult to understand.

创建者 Elisabeth d R

Apr 8, 2019

Learned a lot of valuable things on research studies which will help me better analyze. And the grit topic was very interesting.

创建者 Kenneth M

Aug 19, 2019

I love the teaching and learning of the course a great deal. Waiting on the peers to grade and that process was not as fun.

创建者 Evelisa Q

Mar 1, 2019

I think the material in this course is hard and not very easy to grasp, but the videos and exercises made it doable.

创建者 Tamara B M

Jul 5, 2018

It's a little more nuts and bolts of research that doesn't really interest me as much as some of the other courses.

创建者 Tania M A

May 13, 2018

Great course! Altough, I think a different level of interaction from both facilitators would be more interesting

创建者 Lisa B

Jun 27, 2017

Very informative. Valuable information to have a general understanding of. Thank you for sharing this with us.

创建者 Lim Z

Nov 2, 2019

A bit on the dry side but learnt a lot of technical skills, especially how to approach a research paper.

创建者 Steve O

Jul 6, 2019

Interesting and valuable mixing a knowledge of grit with a useful introduction to research methodology.

创建者 phyllis

Aug 23, 2019

Thanks this course, I know how to make more accurate experiment and make me know more useful method.

创建者 Jusleine D

Aug 2, 2017

I enjoyed the materials shared, I just did not like the quality of the recorded videos

创建者 Matthew G G

Mar 5, 2018

Excellent course overall. I wish there was a way to download the powerpoint slides.

创建者 li h

Oct 20, 2018

Made me broad-minded about research and observation knowledge. Great course!

创建者 Terry C

Aug 23, 2017

A good course, but it makes heavy weather of understanding research issues.

创建者 Hans A

Oct 29, 2019

Much too theoretical, talks by Duckworth were very interesting and funny.

创建者 Richard B

Jan 13, 2018

Good basic introduction to research methods form an academic perspective.

创建者 Kevin S

Apr 26, 2018

Great professors and content. The only issue is I don't like research!!!