Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
58,097 个评分

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

S

Nov 10, 2022

It was a fantastic learning experience with a knowledge of project management information. The team as a whole did a fantastic job of demonstrating their individual perspectives on project management.

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

筛选依据:

26 - Foundations of Project Management 的 50 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Carl H

Mar 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this introductory course. Having worked with project management for many years I found it relevant and interesting to revisit concepts and also to see how new ideas and concepts over the years have changed the nature of the field. Highly recommended.

创建者 Victor

Jun 13, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

创建者 Sheeba N

Mar 14, 2021

Great introduction to project management. Though a lot of the concepts are foundational it helped understand what contributes to project management in detail. Especially liked the way different methodologies were introduced in the course.

In week 4 final challenge one of the questions (quesion4) seem to be incorrect. Please take a look if possible

创建者 LADICT - I S f C

Mar 13, 2021

From a point of view of a professional whom have always been in a life-long learning path - working in the sector since 1999 - managing direct customers from different territories, curious and critic when it is about shared knowledge, let me tell you that this professional courses really ROCK! Bravo Google

创建者 Gil S

Oct 12, 2021

The content in this course is presented in a way that is engaging and easy to follow and retain. I'm very happy to have signed up for the class. I'm looking forward to the next courses in this class.

创建者 Saumyadip S

Apr 6, 2021

Well, it's a great course covering a high-level overview of Project Management. Crisp, clear, and engaging. A solid foundation course. Looking forward to the second course of this series.

创建者 Sarah G

May 29, 2022

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work. Also, don't count on the moble app to be any help. As long as you have the work posted, it shows you have completed 100%. This is great until you log into the website and it says 97% and tells you that you failed 3 more of your peer reviewed assignments (with feedback saying "I can't access your PDF or Google Doc." Then the cycle continues: re-posting, begging for help in the discussion board, returning the favor of grading MORE of your peers work, praying people who can't access your work don't fail you (and just skip past yours). It is infuriating!

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

创建者 Anika C

Mar 23, 2021

Very much appreciated content and presenter. Well thought through and certainly a lot of aspects that I didn't consider before. I also like the additional perspective on "getting hired" though I didn't start the course with this intention. After reading in the forum a little, I took this aspect as a way to guide my learning and becoming better in my job, focus on what I want from career going forward even though it might not involve a different employer.

创建者 Alex C

Apr 5, 2021

Great foundation course for anyone interested in learning project management skills and knowledge. I am particular impressed with the interesting videos, quiz and interacting activities which keep me from feeling bored throughout the course.

Recommended to everyone as project management is a lifetime skills.

创建者 Rebecca S

Apr 7, 2021

This course was extremely informative and a great introduction into the project management field of work. I highly enjoyed the pace of this course and the instructors that were in each video. It's very easy to take notes and to go back if need be.

创建者 Sharon C

Oct 11, 2022

Very informative. Did not realize there was more in order to get the certificate. Need to be more transparent with the actual course agenda and allow for a less controlled way to get thru the courses.

创建者 Tam P

Apr 24, 2021

Great and interactive content from great instructors from Google. This has helped me in knowing the basics of project management - I am looking forward to finish the rest of the course. Thank you!

创建者 Tiara J

Mar 21, 2021

It was pretty basic. I finished this course in about half the expected time. I do feel that I would need to go over this course about thrice in order to memorize the material. If Coursera+Google could make a detailed course overview (reading) that would be great. This way we could minimize review time! I am looking forward to the second course installation!

创建者 Ayşenur Ç

Dec 8, 2022

my certificate has not been issued

创建者 Mohammed N

Mar 6, 2022

I cant get my certificate.

创建者 Daniel L

Mar 21, 2021

Loved learning about what project management should look like from such a credible source! It was great to hear testimonials from google staff who could share their lived experience along the way. I also enjoyed the encouragement to interact with people through forums.

创建者 Summers C

Jul 3, 2021

I'm learning a LOT, and you don't have to take it quite as slowly as they suggest. But, it's nice that there's a manageable pace set out for you. Instructor and guests were great--relatable and clear.

创建者 Eslam M

Dec 24, 2022

Its a Very insightful course will help you to grow and know more about the project management career path and every single detailed about it thank you Google and Coursera for this a great opportunity.

创建者 Reynally C

Dec 21, 2022

This course 1 is so clear that I can even apply it to my daily routine! I want to explore more about Project Management. Thank you, Google: Coursera for making this happen to those who lack knowledge.

创建者 Jennecia M

Jun 21, 2021

This is so amazing and I am extremely happy and thankful to you all for blessing me with this great opportunity I have learned so much and can't wait to be a future project manager one day at google

创建者 Giuliano M

Jul 2, 2021

This course was great. I loved all the real world examples and stories from the Google Program Managers. The information was concise and very informative. Very applicable and example based learning!

创建者 M G

Jul 29, 2021

In short: No Degree, No years with relevant experience in that industry (which totally negates the lie being dispursed in the lesson), No job. This "certificate" was presented for beginners with no prerequisites. It was my assuption that obtaining this "certificate" would be a gateway to an entry-level career. If one had a DEGREE, there would be no need for this "certificate" in the first place. Shame on me for wasting 3 hours on a SCAM as I usually catch on faster than that.

创建者 Shivam M

Mar 30, 2022

Why i am not getting my certificate even after completing the course.

创建者 Omkar A

Jun 10, 2021

Quite basic information.

创建者 Lucía C

Apr 18, 2021

This course it's incredibly well designed and planned. They have programmed this to keep you motivated and fuel you constantly with valuable information so that you never stop to learn. There is nothing in this course that will make you feel like you are loosing your time. There is a lot of valuable insight from Googlers that work in the Project Management field. Very well done to all the people that created this course, you are approaching a great deal of people to a brighter and promising future with this Professional Certificate for Project Management. I'm very excited to see what's next!