Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
57,919 个评分

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

BC

Dec 26, 2021

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

筛选依据:

151 - Foundations of Project Management 的 175 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Rizwan W

Dec 26, 2022

The course was great learning experience. I want to highlight few points which I liked the most about this course:

1. The course is very well organized i.e., every content is linked in a sequence very well

2. Trainer has great insight and very simple & easy style of delivering valuable concepts

3. The course is not just based on MCQs or listening, it is full time engagement. For example it has assignments, it has reading, listening & comments

4. The course is light weight so that easy to grasp and understand

5. Real life experiences from Google Program managers /Project Managers is very insightful & motivates

Really liked this course

创建者 Ali H

Dec 15, 2021

This course literally enlightened me with some crucial aspects of Project Management. Also, helped me in finding out what kind of a role I should be looking for as a Project Manager. And how to make sure one carries out all the necessary details when embarking on that particular role. Thank you so much for providing such a detailed course on where to start, how to do it and what to look out for in Project Management. Special thanks to all the instructors who took the time in telling us about their own experience and giving some useful tips that helped them throughout their career journey. Hoping to start the next course soon!

创建者 Rebecca R

Jun 11, 2021

The instructor used relative examples that are well understood in various personal and business aspects. He himself was relatable to users, and so were the "guest speakers". Everything was broken down in well organized and timed sections that delivered information in a well paced manner. I believe someone taking this course that was completely new to Project Management would succeed. The use of video, with text that is highlighted along with the presenters speech was highly useful for me as someone with a photographic memory. Hearing someone speak, while being able to read and follow along greatly helped my type of learning.

创建者 Shubham S

Jun 8, 2022

It was an exciting journey. Starting from the scratch to

understanding what is project management

various job titltes and skills set required to be successful project manager

understanding the phases of project management

Various management methodologies includong Waterfall and Agile

Understanding the organisational structure and culture and change management.

This course provides the basic understanding and fundamentals of project management. The best thing about this course is that there's a lot of activities and discussion forums which help you grow even more into this field. I am looking forward to upcoming courses.

创建者 Maria S J

Dec 14, 2021

I have no background in project management and took the course out of a mild curiosity. I learned more than I expected to learn. Some of the things I learned were things I already knew from work experience. (Indeed, I would expect that most people who have worked in a corporate environment would generally know these things.) However, the framework in which the material was presented was very clear and engaging. I would recommend this class for anyone working in a corporate environment even if they do not have an interest in being a project manager because of the overview it provides about projects.

创建者 Motunrayo A

Jun 21, 2022

This course has been an excellent refresher on project management for me. The course content is very detailed and its presented in an easy to understand format, the videos helped me to learn about the non-traditional paths to becoming a project manager from some of the program managers at Google, the questions and quizzes tested my knowledge of the concepts I have learnt, and the discussion boards provided a way to engage and share with other participants. I would highly recommend this course to beginners to the field of project management or those looking to refresh your project management knowledge.

创建者 Elena C

Nov 2, 2021

It's a very well done course, I really enjoy the way it's structured. I like how videos, readings and testing of knowledge are alternated, which helps remaining focused since it never gets boring.

It's also good that sometimes there are self-reflection questions that can be shared publicly. I think this boosts motivation and helps people understand that they're not alone in this journey.

Since I've started this course, I have had so many ideas on what I could have done better to improve past projects and new ideas about future ones. It really motivates me to move forward to the next course objectives.

创建者 Nancy S

Aug 8, 2022

There was so much information packed into this course, and it was presented in a clear way, without being overwhelming. I learned that I was indeed already doing project management in my last job; I just didn't know it! This foundations course helped me discern what I already know about project management, and the correct terminology for the roles and duties. It also introduced me to the aspects of the work with which I have had no experience, so I know what concepts and skills I will need to focus on and learn to be a better project manager. I'm looking forward to the next course in the series!

创建者 Aleksei M

Jan 30, 2023

The course is so engaging and professionally structured that it is as inspiring as possible to follow: video lessons are interspersed with text documents, supplemented by practical examples and interesting assignments.  A regular quiz on each individual block helps you internalise the knowledge you've gained. The course will be useful for the beginner - there is a lot of new information to be learned. The course will also help experienced professionals - it perfectly structures the knowledge they have previously acquired and gives a new boost of professional motivation.Translated with DeepL

创建者 JOSIAH M

Feb 21, 2022

THIS IS A PROFESSIONAL COURSE . IT IS GRAED TO PREPARE STUDENTS TO FUNCTION IN PUBLIC AND PRIVATE INDUSTRIE AND JOBS. THE TRAINING IS REACHED WITH INFORMATIONS, PRACTICAL DEMONSTRATIONS, APPLICATION OF PERSONAL EXPERIENCES, LECTURES FROM FIELD EXPERIENCE PROFESSIONALS .THIS COURSE PROVIDE TOP NOTCH TRAINING TO STUDENTS . I AM GLAD TO HAVE TAKEN THE PROJECT MANAGEMENT COURSES. I LEARNED NEW THINGS , ACQUIRED LOTS OF KNOWLEDGE IN PROJECT MANAGEMENT. I AM NOW EQUIPPED FOR PROJECT MANAGEMENT POSITION IN ANY JOB JOB . I RECOMMEND THIS COURSE TO ANY ONE WHO WANTS INPROVE HIS/HER JOB OPPORTUNITY.

创建者 Jacqueline T

Dec 12, 2021

I absolutely love these courses, because it offers ample opportunity to learn a new skill that is applicable to real life. Knowledge, is a Powerful tool that will help me get ahead in the employment arena. I am so very appreciative that the courses were affordable too, which contributed to my motivation to take advantage of this golden opportunity to learn something new and useful. Thank You Google, & The Coursera staff, for thinking of folks like myself, and providing a platform that encourages educational growth! And not charging an arm and a leg for it. This is to me, is a win/win.

创建者 Marina Ć

Oct 19, 2022

The instructor is excellent and he really followed course material from the beginning to the end. It was so pleasant listening to him and he explained everything in detail, often using real-life examples and situations that he had encountered. This course is a terrific introduction to Project Management and I am certain that both beginners and established Project Managers could benefit from listening to this program, because even though someone is a Project Manager, maybe they have missed some of the foundations mentioned in this course. I am very pleased and happy to continue my journey.

创建者 Paulette P

Feb 9, 2022

The course material was simple to follow and comprehend. Throughout the several presentations, the presenters were absolutely very clear. I had previously taken an online project management course, and doing so with Coursera has only added to my knowledge. In addition, this course taught me about some new project management methodologies and approaches, which I greatly appreciate. True, we live our lives in the same way that we manage daily projects, big and small. The fees are low, reasonable, and affordable, and I will enthusiastically recommend this course to others who are interested.

创建者 Bernice N

Jun 1, 2021

This was a wonderful course. I enjoyed the overall formatting of the course with equal parts videos, readings and quizzes I could do on my laptop and phone via the app. All the topics were very interesting. It was great to hear the real world/Google experiences of actual Project Managers and see how excited they are about where they work and what they do.

I will continue and complete the certification and I hope to change my career into a meaningful and enjoyable career. I also hope to be able to find a mentor and mentor others in the near future as a Project Manager. Thank you!

创建者 Georgina M M

Jun 20, 2022

I enjoyed the mixed methods in learning, which greatly improves distance learning away from just reading content. I also like learning checks and quizzes, with references to follow up on for wrong answers. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about is the lack of student discussions and collaboration. Student responses are optional and it seems students don't interact or respond when you reply to their responses. I think there's a missed opportunity here. I was reviewed and graded on my interation with other students for my BA and MA, which were both distance learning courses.

创建者 Jessica N

Jan 9, 2022

Although I had learnt these topics in school, it has been a long time since those lessons. This course helped me to reflect on the projects I have taken on in these past 6 years and the factors that made them a success (or failure). I am currently in a transitional part of life, having left my first professional job, and eager to apply my efforts in a broader range of work. I enjoyed the learning experience, and look forward to completing more modules. Thank you Googlers for your contributions in creating and maintaining this course. I appreciate the choices you made.

创建者 Sally T

May 22, 2022

I am really enjoying the course Foundations of Project Management. The instructors are very clear and concise and the different forms of presenting the information (videos, readings, interactive videos) make learning fun. This class gives an overview of Project Management including transferrable skills you may already have, project management roles, project management methodologies, organizational culture and more. I highly recommend the class and am looking forward the next five courses in the Project Management Certificate program. Thanks, Coursera and Google!

创建者 Joshua M

Apr 18, 2022

The course was a good overview of project management concepts. Efficient use of learning time. Effective resources/readings. The quizzes were intuitive and matched the content.

Application-wise, the assignments where you write your own thoughts were effective, though I noticed not all students gave detailed answers. Take advantage of every assignment and you'll get a good learning experience.

A little over 3 hours for each week and there are 4 weeks in total (for me it took 1 week). About 15 hours in total including job searching as part of a couple of the exercises.

创建者 Maria F

May 29, 2022

This course is an excellent introduction to Project Management. I like the format, which is a combination of short videos, pertinent readings, a discussion board, and practice activities to apply newly learned skills. This course includes career possibilities, which I think is great to have at the very beginning of the course. This course also teaches about how the organization that you are a part of impacts your position as a PM. I was excited to complete every part of this course! Continuing on to Course 2~ Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project.

创建者 Oluwabukunmi V K

Aug 21, 2022

The course has been really helpful and educative, as it has offered me the insight i need concerinng project management. Have learnt what project management is all about and how to implemet it in my day to day activity. With all i have learnt, i am confident that i am more knowledgeable in the field. I can now take up project without any fear of not delivering quality service. I also want to appreciate all the project managers that handled one part or another of this course. I am so happy i get to complete it, as i can now focus on the next course ahead.

创建者 Kassie C

Sep 5, 2022

This course was very user friendly and I am a not so techy person. Plenty of additional resources from outside the course classroom were provided for every topic along the way, with real life examples and the ability to chat with classmates. Those tools combined with graphs and images helped to make the material way more memerable. The best part for me was that I was able to follow along with and complete the tasks in my own time. I highly recommend taking this course both for the official certification and the professional and personanal development.

创建者 Ibilola O

Nov 7, 2022

I giving a five star !!! I am so excited that I have gained a deep overview into the foundations of project management. It has boost my confidence which assured me that the beauty of project management is that you don't need to be an expert on a focused field but my ability to able to manage projects. It's an incredible useful and versatile certification. It is a career path with a great potential in which I will gain transferable skills that can be used in many different Jobs and career paths. Looking forward in learning more in course 2.

创建者 Kathryn R

Oct 29, 2021

As a new project manager, I found this course to be fantastic. It provides a great overview of what project management is for those of us who are just getting started and I appreciate the additional insights from program/project managers who have found this career path from many different backgrounds (army, bartending, etc.) It is amazing how many skills translate to this kind of work and I have noticed this myself as I have a background in sales. I would highly recommend this course if you are new to project management or looking for a career change.

创建者 Aung T

Nov 5, 2021

Great and Best of getting opportunities to acquire comprehensive capabilities in respective fields from Google Industry for very practical, functional, actual and hands-on experiences & skill-sets under efficacious teaching tactics with simplicity to quality.

Love to learn more extended studies at Google in areas of Marketing, Finance, Human Resource Management and so on. Today education is not to get certificates from good ranking universities, but to become real capable and functional at current industries' workplaces for growth. Thank so much :)

创建者 Buddhika U

Sep 10, 2022

It's a great pleasure to be apart in this course. Such a interesting lessons I learned so far. This may help me to learn in-theory knowledge to practice my day to day life management routine. And I would like to give my heartiest grattitudes for all the lecturers in this course to feed me in a polite way with their knowledge. And also like to give blessings to the GOOGLE because, I haven't a credit card to pay for this course and for the acceptance of my AID request gently and give me the chance until Sep 30 full free pakage of this Course one.