Chevron Left
返回到 Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies

学生对 CertNexus 提供的 Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies 的评价和反馈

4.7
167 个评分

课程概述

The greatest risk in emerging technology is the perpetuation of bias in automated technologies dependent upon data sets. Solutions created with racial, gender or demographic bias, whether unintentional or not can perpetuate tragic inequities socially and economically. This is the first of five courses within the Certified Ethical Emerging Technologist (CEET) professional certificate and it is designed for learners seeking to advocate and promote the ethical use of data-driven technologies. Students will learn what emerging technologies are and how they can be used to create data driven solutions. You will learn types of bias and common ethical theories and how they can be applied to emerging technology, and examine legal and ethical privacy concepts as they relate to technologies such as artificial intelligence, machine learning and data science fields. Throughout the course learners begin to distinguish which types of bias may cause the greatest risk and which principles to apply to strategically respond to ethical considerations....

热门审阅

AM

Apr 5, 2021

The course helped me validate the work I had already accomplished in AI Governance, Algorithmic Impact Assessment, and AI Ethic Principles and Procurement.

AJ

Nov 16, 2020

Great content and the assignment was very helpful in applying the concepts learned. Thank you for putting together this course.

筛选依据:

1 - Promote the Ethical Use of Data-Driven Technologies 的 25 个评论(共 37 个)

创建者 Agnieszka W

May 1, 2021

I really cannot believe that it is possible to present such relevant an interesting content in such an uninspiring, boring, monotonous way. Basically talking heads reading the pre-written text - without any visual clues. From the perspective of learning methodology - it's a total disaster. The reason that there are two stars here is that the content is actually interesting and relevant you just need not to fall asleep during the lectures

创建者 eduardo v

Mar 1, 2021

There is nothing in this curse that would help you to get better in AI ethics that a good book will not add. Furthermore, the presenters just speak structured text and do not show any slides that help the learners at all. The sound its horrible after week 3.

创建者 Tessa D

Sep 30, 2022

The professional content is excellent but the peer review process seems to consist of nonsense submissions with reviewers giving the maximum scores irrespective of the content. I spent a really long time on my articles and would have valued more critical engagement.

创建者 Mónica V

Sep 30, 2022

Good summary and mix of content. The peer articles review are not good to review the majority of them are fake files.

创建者 Siarhei

Jan 2, 2023

A bit boring course where lecturers just speak in the camera.

There is also a problem with students - bad actors, that verify each other on peer-review steps (see discussions forums).

创建者 Darya D

Feb 11, 2022

Equips you with the knowledge you can use straight away. From the overview of the emerging tech (get to grips with it in minutes!) to complex legal and philopophical terms, all whilst highlighting the ethics and the value. Great course!

创建者 Ashley M

Apr 6, 2021

The course helped me validate the work I had already accomplished in AI Governance, Algorithmic Impact Assessment, and AI Ethic Principles and Procurement.

创建者 Aishwarya J

Nov 17, 2020

Great content and the assignment was very helpful in applying the concepts learned. Thank you for putting together this course.

创建者 DEBORAH A

Nov 13, 2020

very informative on artificial intelligence. i enjoyed the classes

创建者 AnhNTHE141766

Nov 24, 2022

I have learned a lot of good things about the subject.

创建者 Trần T N L

Jan 16, 2022

Greatest course ever. It helps me a lot

创建者 Winston A W

Dec 30, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 Le D N ( H

Jan 18, 2023

very useful for me!

创建者 VinhNQHE141143

Jun 28, 2021

very useful for me

创建者 Le T L

May 29, 2022

The good cour

创建者 Preddi M p

Jan 6, 2023

good materi

创建者 Ajantha K

Sep 9, 2022

Excellent.

创建者 Do Q M

May 18, 2021

it is good

创建者 LE V H

Jan 26, 2022

useful!!!

创建者 Tran T T

May 21, 2021

Very good

创建者 Ricardo A

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Tran Q T (

Jan 15, 2023

okkiokki

创建者 Nguyen Q H

Feb 8, 2022

Cool :P

创建者 QuyTMHE130415

May 23, 2021

goood

创建者 Nguyen V P

Nov 23, 2022

Good