Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
26,489 个评分

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

筛选依据:

251 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 275 个评论(共 5,806 个)

创建者 Yen-Kai L

Sep 29, 2019

The descriptions of assignments (especially 4) are not very clear. It wastes our time searching what's wrong (you can see the same question is raised up through the years in discussion forum), which always is just because the formatting issue that is not explicitly stated or different interpretations. The assignments should be extensively updated.

创建者 Marcos P

Nov 1, 2017

Waste of time. If you know python, you'll probably learn nothing new here. If you don't, the professor goes into WAY too high a level, and quickly, for you to actually learn anything. Moreover, he barely touches on why any of this is important, does not go over scikitlearn or numpy, both very important in data science / machine learning.

创建者 Ching S L

Apr 1, 2020

The courses/videos do not cover most of the topics which are needed for assignments. Have to Google or read lot materials in order to pass. Furthermore the videos are extremely boring as well. This course is not main for the learners who just started to learn Python, as this will demotivated the passion of a person to learn Python.

创建者 Kedarnath R

Aug 9, 2017

1. Very difficult to follow and I had to redo this course multiple times to understand the concepts.

2. Feels like the tutor is just reading off a screen and not explaining a topic from his standpoint.

3. The assignments and course topics are disjointed at times.

4. Examples provided are rather complex and needs to be simplified.

创建者 Víctor S

Nov 28, 2019

Un curso poco práctico, los vídeos son demasiado largos, dando vueltas sobre los mismos conceptos básicos y los ejercicios son bastante complicados en relación al temario (se espera que se busque por internet en páginas como Stack Overflow). No se trata nada de algoritmos, es casi todo limpieza de datos y cambios de formatos.

创建者 Elham A

Oct 2, 2019

The pace is too fast! I can not keep up with the course content :(

I had studied "Python for everybody" specialization and "Python3 programming" specialization before. I thought I am now ready for this course but ....

I am going to study some introductory books or find other tutorials first and then come back to this course.

创建者 Pablo M

Sep 30, 2020

The videos are extremely short and do not feel as if they have the assignment in mind, the lectures do not teach you much compared to what you teach yourself trying to get through an assignment. The majority of time completing this course is spent reading through documentation and other external resources on your own.

创建者 Irfon r

Sep 3, 2020

A large disconnect between material and assignments. Video lectures not very good and much to short. Assignments had a lot of very annoying data cleaning etc as opposed to better understanding of data frames and pandas, while this is indubitably important in real data analysis it seemed a bit early to bring it in.

创建者 Elzbieta L

Mar 21, 2021

Week 4 assignment was the reason I didn't finish this course, even though I am actually a data scientist already. The task was too much focused on manual curation and googling of irrelevant information (sports teams). I'm not from the US and found this task ridiculously boring, irrelevant and frustrating.

创建者 jun L

Jul 9, 2018

Teaching material is poorly organized, and more of information covered in the assignment are not covered in the teaching material. It truly "self study" course. Just skip the video and dive into google. Even assignment question need lot clarification as well. Auto grading is a nightmare.

创建者 Pritika R

Jul 23, 2020

waste . your videos were useless cause you havent thought much . all the assignmnets were out of portions then what is the point of me seeing your videos if your assignments are all out of portions . worst course ever the only good thing is that the assignments were challenging

创建者 Pushkar K

Apr 22, 2022

Very poorly done course, with no real structure and lack of real world applications. Just a bunch of material picked up from the book with a dry format resulting in very slow learning outcomes. I believe the course from UPenn is superior to this one. Do not recommend!

创建者 Farid

Oct 2, 2019

The instructor sucks. He writes codes in the video and does nor explain the logic behind it. i can find the code everywhere, what I need it to learn why we do it? Most of the time you find find yourself staring at the instructor's face, not codes and explanations

创建者 Paul

Dec 8, 2016

Terrible course. Assignments are extremely buggy and often touches on things not even explained in the lectures. Mentors are not active. Explanations are sketchy and not well paced. Do this course only for the examples in the Jupyter notebook.

创建者 Humberto J

Sep 14, 2020

This course was very dissapointing, the instructor only explains what is going on in the code and does not provide any explanation on how to structure lines of code. Professor Charles Severance is more engaging in teaching coding languages.

创建者 Alexander B

Oct 10, 2017

Lectures are brief, shallow and too compressed

Grader is buggy

Generally course is bad. I spent more time in Stackoverflow than here to find answers

I can read books and surf pandas docs by my own, what is the sence.

Just a waste of time

创建者 Matias S R N

Apr 10, 2020

As atividades do curso são bem confusas, devem melhorar muito ainda. Não adianta dificultar para ter que passar várias horas no fórum para entender a pergunta e ver dicas. Enquanto não consertarem os exercícios não recomendo.

创建者 Nicolas J

Feb 19, 2021

The criteria to pass assignments are often poorly explained, which results in hours of wasted time looking for clues in discussion forums. It would be beneficial for assignment grading criteria to be much more explicit.

创建者 partha s

Sep 7, 2020

I am really disappointed with the course structure and the explanation. The assignments were really difficult to understand and there were a lot of issues with the grader even though the method and solution was correct.

创建者 Rohit D

Apr 16, 2020

Worst Course ever.The assignments are way tougher than taught in the lecture.

Complete and utter waste of money.

Please improve the contents of the course and provide detailed list of various functions.

创建者 Yuanning Z

Dec 10, 2017

this course is horrible. The lecturer go through things so fast without emphasis, let alone highlighting the rationale behind of each things. Totally confused, worst class I have ever took in Coursera

创建者 John K

May 4, 2018

Awful. The examples are boring, pace is slow, and instruction is little more than "go to StackExchange." Most course 'discussion' involves the clunky, bug-riddled auto-grader. Don't waste your time.

创建者 Zayna A

Sep 20, 2017

Hard to follow this professor. He reads off the script and reads really fast. I have a background in Porgramming but this is the most confusing programming class I have ever attended, sorry :(.

创建者 Tarek A

May 17, 2017

The examples are a bit too extreme head on, I have experience with python but the level at which this is provided is quite hard for anyone to jump in and it should not be advertised as such

创建者 Filip A

Feb 25, 2021

This is the worse course that I have taken on Coursera. Speed and assignments are ridiculous and there is no way that you can complete them with the knowledge gained from lectures!!