Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的评价和反馈

4.8
43,034 个评分

课程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality content

(256 条评论)

Practical assignments

(217 条评论)

热门审阅

SM

Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

筛选依据:

201 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 225 个评论(共 7,726 个)

创建者 Aditya K

Dec 17, 2019

I personally found Doctor Chuck's thorough approach to be very beginner-friendly. This is an absolute gem of a course for the budding programmers out there who want an insight into the computer networking functionality, serialization and deserialization of data. It is appropriately paced for learning how to parse webpages and interact with APIs. All in all, I'd recommend this course for everyone beginning with scraping webpages. Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Christopher H

Nov 8, 2015

Extremely useful exercises in pulling data down and getting it ready to process within python. Very nice (and refreshing realistic) that the programming assignments were of the form "modify this existing code to do something new with this different data source" rather than "build something new from scratch". No academic hangups about the paedogogical value of building something from the ground up. And Dr. Chuck is a wonderfully engaging teacher.

创建者 Onkar R K

May 13, 2020

This was my 3rd course in the specialization series and was it a blast. I really liked how the things quickly went from 'Oh I can count numbers in a text file without any tracebacks' to 'Oh I can count numbers from a json file which is on web and has dictionaries with lists in them which have dictionaries in them too'

Really liked the pacing, the new assignments style, and of course the man, the legend DR. CHUCK. Overall this course was a blast.

创建者 Amir B

Jan 29, 2018

Yet another educational, interesting and very much enjoyable course about Python, led by Dr. Chuck. Finding myself occasionally smiling to the laptop while looking at a Python tutorial really says it all.

The content chosen for the course as well as the way the content is taught - it is really something to appreciate. Thank you Dr. Chuck, for sharing your talent to teach with the rest of us.

Using Databases with Python - here i come!

Thank you.

创建者 Vasanth p

May 13, 2019

Great course that taught me from the basic operations to APIs where I can scrape data from the web with a small automation python script. The instructor is very talented and his choice of words during the class is like a sculptor who removes unwanted parts of a sculpture. Sharp and crystal clear explanation about concepts that are easily understandable by the beginner. I highly recommend this course to the Python beginners and intermediates.

创建者 Ayush N

Aug 1, 2020

I loved learning with coursera especially in the time time of pandemic(COVID-19) where the whole world was shutdown and people were forced to live at their home for their own safety.In these hard times students were free at their home and bored and have nothing much to do but coursera gave an oppurtunity to all the stuents in the world to learn for free esoecially for college going student.So i am having a great time here with DR.Chuck

创建者 Lye H F

Dec 6, 2020

One of the best free courses available for Python. Practical & well-thought from Dr. Chuck. Extremely talented & passionate in teaching programming. He makes difficult to understand subject interesting and easy to understand. Learn some great insight about processing web data in XML & JSON. Great assignments provided too, which has good practical value in real-life web world. Thank you, Dr. Chuck, for making all these completely free.

创建者 NANDA K A

Apr 26, 2020

this course given me a really ass data.......thankyou for the people of univ of michigan....and courseera for providing like this platform to learn and also i would like to request you to provide a bonus video like how to get a API key and all other stuff from twitter or something else from scratch......i mean pls make a video that how to create developer account and what are the required steps to get an API key

thank you once again

创建者 Stacy B

Dec 5, 2015

Dr. Chuck is a brilliant teacher. The Python for Everybody Specialization is perfect for absolute beginners. Between the video lectures and the textbook, I was able to practice each concept until it made sense to me. I have absorbed a phenomenal amount of vocabulary without feeling overwhelmed. Dr. Chuck has boosted my confidence that I can learn this new skill, enjoy every moment of the process and... dare I suggest... get a job!

创建者 Melissa G

Jan 21, 2016

This course was awesome. Dr. Chuck is by far, the best professor I've yet to come across, and the only one who taught in a way that I could comprehend. He makes the material easy and fun to understand, without too much hand-holding. I feel confident enough to complete assignments without feeling like I'm just parroting code and not learning anything. These courses are awesome and I can't wait to see what he's going to offer next.

创建者 Carlos S

Apr 21, 2017

I definitely recommend to anyone interested in python programming to consider take this course with Dr Chuck. It starts from the basic and become a bit challenging and it is enjoyable whiles you start projecting in ways to use it. I am looking forward to continue learning and be prepared to apply it in my work. Thank you Dr Chuck, the way you teach and interest to integrate student from around the world is very much appreciated.

创建者 Ojus P

Dec 5, 2015

The professor does a great job of explaining the content in an easily understandable way and is very practical. The assignments require very minimal adjustments to sample code from the lessons so this is far easier than a typical course or say the EdX MIT intro to python course. I came in feeling comfortable in rudimentary python and leave now feeling a lot more prepared to use those skills manipulating the web and calling APIs.

创建者 Shiva B

Nov 13, 2015

I was sitting behind a proxy server while taking the whole course, I had to get connected to other network without proxy to perform many assignment... It took me some time to realize that urllib can handle proxy server simple by setting an environmental variable. It would be better if Dr. Chuck can give a gist on how to get past proxy in upcoming sessions.

Wrote a crawler and quite often it gets locked up in some kind of error.

创建者 Andreas G

May 27, 2020

Well explained course offering a very good intro into using python to access web data. It does not replace researching a lot on the internet to fill in a number of gaps, but I believe that is to be expected. It is important to learn to read documentation in order to progress. Therefore, it is better if not everything is bite-size. The concepts have been explained rather well and it certainly increased my desire to learn more.

创建者 Aswanikumar D

Dec 9, 2018

This course will be completely helpful to the people who are learning web-development with Python .This will not be specific to Django or Flask framework .The target is to read the data from the API calls through Xml and Json data . ALso it will tell you the basic URL Encoding and decoding to send the data over the server . Regualr expressoins are universal and this course will help you to teach how to implement it in python.

创建者 Dylan K

Nov 24, 2015

Phenomenal. My second completed course with Dr. Chuck as of now, and I cannot wait for the Databases course. This man is not only passionate, but knowledgeable and energetic as well. His courses are the perfect amount of content, and the presentations are always thorough and applied.

Can't say enough good things about the instructor and the course in general. Python newbie to intermediate user thanks to Dr. Chuck -- I love it.

创建者 Abhishek S

Oct 21, 2017

There is one thing I believe is missing in some parts. Like Dr. Chuck provide extra material about how networking works. If its possible, may provide material related to REST and APIs and especially about web scraping. Apart from it, everything is great. Real enjoyed the course. Got to learn lot and lots of things about web and finally know the prestige behind the working of internet. All thanks to Dr. Chuck. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Clint C

May 19, 2019

well scripted course. i think the instructor makes the journey of learning alot more fun than intimidating. id suggest a smoother introduction of API's and use of JSON, a more introductory explanation to the code used (instead of just letting us use it). might be that the code written for the API calling is too advanced for this class? but just stepping through the code a bit slower can help us. thanks for a great course

创建者 Alexis b

May 19, 2017

Thanks for this course Dr-Chuck and thanks to Coursera. It was easily comprehensible and constructed for a fast learning. Your clear voice and sentences made it really pleasant for a fluid and fast learning process. Assignments are also well designed so that one can successfully complete it with few effort and understand it fully at the same time. Finished it in 2 days, hope to find others interesting topics from yours !

创建者 Jacob E

Dec 24, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

创建者 Vince D

Mar 1, 2018

Pretty good, did learn about Json, XML, how it all works together and the coding was challenging but made you think which is good. I liked the course, the instructors were very helpful and responded quickly. Only thing I wish is for the instructions to be a little more clear at the end because they're lengthy.

Other than that I really enjoyed this course and the professor is really knowledgeable!

Videos are quick too!

创建者 Earl N

Feb 19, 2021

This is an awesome starter course for Python. It teaches how to parse xml, html and json. It teaches loops and recursive programs using functions. This course is encouraging and keeps you going. Dr. Chuck is a great speaker and teacher. The interviews with the founding fathers of todays programming languages and the internet as a joy to watch. The office hous videos make you feel like your a member of team.

创建者 Paul R

Jan 23, 2016

Dr. Chuck's lectures are helpful and engaging. Without them I doubt I would be completing the lessons. My goal is to learn Python specifically to apply toward improving how we develop medicines for the pharmaceutical industry. I began taking Dr. Chuck's UM Coursera course after trying out codeacademy and preferred using my own version of Python and IDE rather than the web based compiler provided by codeacademy.

创建者 Oscar A

Mar 30, 2020

The subject is quite massive and complex to get the grasp in a single course.

In any case, Dr. Chuck methodology is quite marvelous, and keeps us engaged to keep learning, and assuring we don't go off track.

I believe this course provides a good coverage of the subject. From here it's important to read the reference materials, and probably take yet another course to get some other examples.

Loved the content!

创建者 Shamir T S

Aug 22, 2019

This course it great! I learned so much about accessing APIs and using XML and JSON in python. I even learned a lot about JSON itself, since it was new to me. Everything is clear and explained. Also everything in this course uses the previous two course as building blocks. Those having a lot of trouble with course may need to review the previous two to be sure that they really grasp what was taught there first.