Chevron Left
返回到 了解研究方法

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 了解研究方法 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,552 个评分

课程概述

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

热门审阅

CS

May 9, 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

Jul 26, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

筛选依据:

1726 - 了解研究方法 的 1750 个评论(共 2,123 个)

创建者 Farah K

Jul 28, 2020

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

创建者 Bilal A

Aug 30, 2019

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

创建者 Maria M

Oct 5, 2020

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

创建者 Maria M

Jul 29, 2020

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES

创建者 Bamidele O I

Aug 25, 2020

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars

创建者 Edgar C L

May 18, 2018

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

创建者 Inna B

Aug 8, 2016

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

创建者 Stacy D

Oct 22, 2021

This was a very useful course. The readings and videos were especially helpful to demystifying the research process

创建者 Enelito E

Mar 31, 2021

This is a best course for novice researcher and aspiring researchers in undergrad, masters, and doctorates. Kudos!

创建者 ANSHUMAN B

Jun 23, 2020

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

创建者 Dongsheng L

Mar 11, 2018

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

创建者 Julio M M A

Jun 15, 2017

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir

创建者 Divya M

Aug 22, 2020

It's very good! Now I'm able to understand what is research question and why the crtisim is needed in research.

创建者 Carlos R G

Mar 28, 2019

Right of amount of challenge. Asssignments/Courseworks were good. The Peer-Review Process should be improved.

创建者 Tanya S

Sep 10, 2015

Great set up with attainable and realistic assignments that are relevant and thought provo for a new researcher.

创建者 Maisa B

Oct 13, 2016

Achei q os vídeos não tinham a ver com os artigos para leitura. Os videos poderiam ser um suporte à leitura.

创建者 Lindsay S

Aug 11, 2016

Very good for an introduction to the basic ideas of research and why it is undertaken. Enjoyed it very much!

创建者 Ali S

Oct 22, 2021

Chapters of books that the course use for reading section are excellent. Thanks for introducing such books.

创建者 ABY R P M

Aug 11, 2021

The course need to be more inclusive of other fields of science, especially like experimental design etc.

创建者 Joe S

Jul 25, 2022

Good examination of research methods but there seems some computer glitches in assigning peer marking.

创建者 Camilo E G

Jan 11, 2022

Easy to follow and complete, it helped in refreshing the knowledge on research and how to improve it.

创建者 R. R

Sep 14, 2020

The course contains a lot of useful material and walks it you through championing your research paper.

创建者 Makaya H

Feb 5, 2021

I left with more than I came with. The peer assessment did justice for me and allowed me to improve.

创建者 JEEVAN K

Aug 24, 2020

Good Course. Gives a lot of information for the research methods that are useful to do the research.