Chevron Left
返回到 Research Proposal: Initiating Research

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的评价和反馈

4.6
807 个评分

课程概述

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

热门审阅

CS

Sep 13, 2022

Your Peer Review is the WORST IDEA IN THE WORD!

ARE YOU TRYING TO TURN THIS INTO A SOCIAL MEDIA WEBSITE?

YOU WANT US TO MAKE FRIENDS?

WE HAVE TO BEG FOR PEOPLE TO REVIEW US? SERIOUSLY?!

MA

Nov 19, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

筛选依据:

126 - Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的 150 个评论(共 177 个)

创建者 متعب ع ا د

Dec 1, 2020

jgg

创建者 Davide S

Jan 26, 2022

as an introductory course, I appreciated the contents and the readings. I think the course could be improved creating more visual structured contents and infographics to summarize the concepts and the variables involved. Sometimes id pretty hard to focus on the ongoing narrative flows that is very dense and sometimes pretty general.

Would be nice to see some samples of RFP and discuss them from real cases. Some templates should be provided.

The final coursework is pretty challenging but worth the effort because it really help to go ddeper in a real world market research mindset and scenario.

Overall, a good course.

创建者 Chenyun Q

Sep 4, 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

创建者 SANDEEP K S

Jun 15, 2020

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

创建者 Fathia R

Oct 6, 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

创建者 Melinda W

Dec 12, 2020

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

创建者 Robert K

Jun 6, 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

创建者 Anjali R

Jun 21, 2022

Great Course offered by University of California and Coursera gives a great indepth knowledge with hands on experience on the live projects with gives a great edge in the Research Analytical Field.

创建者 Sorpiash S

May 8, 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.

创建者 Kuan H L

Dec 26, 2022

The lecturer is fantastic, but I think that the course material is insufficient to wrap-up what lecturer stated on the course. But overall speaking, it is a good stuff for beginner.

创建者 Mohanie R

Feb 15, 2021

This is a very hard course. But overall I've learnt a lot from it. You have to do a lot of research for this course. And their isn't a lot of people thats reviewing the assignments,

创建者 Leo H B

Sep 29, 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

创建者 Vishnu F

Dec 23, 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

创建者 Siya M

Oct 30, 2022

Great course I have learned a lot, it has also given me the confidence needed to conduct market research studies. I would definately recommend it.

创建者 Ilnur M

Apr 22, 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

创建者 Rashmi R R

May 31, 2020

Nice one. It really helped me a lot in learning about market research. I have gained some new ideas from this course. Thank You.

创建者 Viviana G

Apr 16, 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

创建者 reema i

Nov 23, 2021

The course is good, but getting reviewed by peers is compulsory, some people do not read and just give you any rating.

创建者 Musonda C

Jan 22, 2022

I audited the course and the content is very helpful in giving me an understanding of market research.

创建者 Shravya S

May 4, 2020

A very fresh and intuitive approach. on Market reaserch and various ways it can be conducted.

创建者 Nikita T

Mar 12, 2021

This course is helpful us to learn marketing research and improve our marketing research

创建者 Ignacio S

Nov 1, 2020

Good introduction to market research, although I thought it wasn't complicated enough

创建者 Sekuta M

Apr 14, 2020

the course is very good and it is taught in a simple and understandable way.

thank you

创建者 Lê Đ Q M

Nov 23, 2021

Wish I could find more sample researches and practice making proposals and RFP more

创建者 merna w

Apr 5, 2020

helped me a lot , and i love the way dr. jem illustrates with

thank you

very useful