Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,189 个评分

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A

Jun 17, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

May 3, 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

筛选依据:

626 - Solar Energy Basics 的 650 个评论(共 732 个)

创建者 Rohan B G

Jun 28, 2020

Great course with all the required exercises and easy to understand. provided all the basics and the knowledge of photovoltaic s as well as energy consumption and one more helpful thing about course was the capstone project.

创建者 Vikas R P

Sep 26, 2020

Complete knowledge about solar energy. Learn to calculate load, sun hour, array size.

Best thing is course test contains less MCQ, more logical and math questions.

Project improves confidence in the field of solar energy.

创建者 Atharva A G

Jul 20, 2020

It's a Amazing course with very deep knowledge and information about solar enrgy and photovoltaics.If you are a beginner or a expert in this field no matter this course will absolutely made you expert in solar energy .

创建者 Mamuka M

Sep 11, 2020

I learned about Solar Energy Basics. Starting from equipment and materials that are used, followed by principles of operation and completed by selection of PV Modules for specific buildings based on Energy demand.

创建者 Aditya W

Jul 10, 2020

the course content is very good for starting off from basics of solar photovoltaics. concepts are explained properly. assignment problem and quizzes were also very interesting. real recommendable.

创建者 SUSHIL Y

May 18, 2020

Nice course, got to learn many new things. Previously very few knowledge about solar energy. but after taking this course, i learnt a lot of things, PV modules, efficiency, insoaltion, STC etc.

创建者 Kurt K

Apr 9, 2022

Overall good course. I would have gotten more out of this course if it included a sample spreadsheet with the basic calculations or some sort of tool to help guide the needed calculations.

创建者 Shubhada V A

Oct 26, 2020

This course is very nice . My knowledge is definitely get improved after doing this course. the instructor explains every point very neat and clearly.

创建者 Ranjeet S

Jul 22, 2021

most of the basic all clear from this solar course. overall this course is very good for basic learners.

i learn many new concept from this course.

创建者 Francesc X R A

Sep 25, 2020

Very well explained and structured.

But I would have preferred that a certified teacher or instructor review the assignments, and not the students.

创建者 Gabriel M B

Aug 14, 2020

Curso bom. Dá um bom parâmetro de como um sistema FV funciona. Na parte normativa, não é muito útil para quem não mora nos EUA. No mas, bom curso!

创建者 Sassi

May 17, 2021

It is my first course on solar systems and I find it suitable for beginners and it has a lot of useful information for beginners in one course

创建者 DIVYANG G

May 9, 2020

it was a great learning experience. Instructor way of teaching is fantastic. I recommend that for everyone who is interested in Solar career.

创建者 Vivek a

May 12, 2020

This course help me to give the basic idea about installation of PV system and also help to learn some of the basic Knowledge about solar.

创建者 Dilan R R

Apr 29, 2020

Very good course to get started in the world of renewable energy and become familiar with essential concepts and basic calculations.

创建者 Pushpendra K

Aug 7, 2020

Solar energy basics course is good for electrical engineering students and I complete this course is is very useful for me

创建者 Tushar B

Jul 10, 2020

Good Course for learning Solar Energy basics, A good introduction to the work of Solar energy and its applications

创建者 Juan P

Oct 5, 2021

Good course !!!, it ligthed my path in this solar energy road. Thank You Coursera, SUNY and Profesor Neal Abrams

创建者 Valentina A V

Sep 25, 2020

I would like to now more about how to organize the array, and in which cases use it (Paralell or series string)

创建者 MUTHURAM G

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful videos and awesome lectures.., Good practice for Solar Panel Calculations against Residential Load

创建者 Jasper J O D

Jan 8, 2021

Really informative tho more concentrated on US base Solar Energy rather than focusing it on a global scale

创建者 Yarlanki M K

Apr 6, 2022

Course is really good and the instructor is eexceptionallyceptionally good in delivering the subject.

创建者 Sidhoji S

Jul 2, 2020

gained knowledge on solar panels and installation and calculations involved. overall great course.

创建者 MUKESH V

May 21, 2020

It is very important course for everyone who is going to be understand photovoltaic fundamentals.

创建者 Anbumuthuraja M

May 27, 2021

good and knowledgeable gaining course related to Solar energy and PV Design and installations