Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,266 个评分

课程概述

NEW TEEN VERSION AVAILABLE HERE: https://www.coursera.org/learn/the-science-of-well-being-for-teens In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 2, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

JH

Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

筛选依据:

101 - The Science of Well-Being 的 125 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 J D

Sep 21, 2018

This course helped me gain very useful insights into the science of well being. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 Anita B

Aug 15, 2020

Full of great strategies to help with well-being. The more effort you put in, the more you get out of the class.

创建者 Kim C

Jun 19, 2020

Fabulous online course. Really helpful and enjoyable, feel so much happier due to the content!

创建者 Amanda

Mar 18, 2020

Such an amazing, informative class!

I honestly never finish anything and this was well worth it!

创建者 Sarah G

Sep 27, 2018

This course was a life changer for me. I feel so lucky to have been able to be a part of it.

创建者 Teri P

Jun 19, 2020

Highly recommend. If everyone would take this class, the world would be a better place. :)

创建者 Natalie M

Jul 2, 2020

Couldn't recommend it enough! What an incredible way to spend my time during the pandemic.

创建者 Eva P

Jun 19, 2020

I loved this course. It is so helpful for anyone who wants to live a more content life.

创建者 Angela M

Mar 26, 2020

Fantastic course. What a gift you give the world!

创建者 Erika K

Feb 23, 2019

Very good class. I do wish it was a bit more intellectually challenging. I'm not sure if it was made palatable for the general public or if this is the level of instruction at Yale.

创建者 Mary O

Apr 13, 2021

Professor Santos is a perfectly lovely teacher, however I am un-enrolling in The Science of Well-Being. I feel the age demographic is too far from me to be able to apply the lessons to my own life. The emphasis on social contact in this age of pandemic lock down is out of touch with how people are living at this point. If the class was updated to reflect current events I would be more interested.

创建者 Jennifer P

Jun 18, 2020

To me this course was very disappointing . The content of the course I feel was not worth the $50 I paid for and only received a printable certificate. Unfortunately I don't feel that the content put together really kept my interest. In my opinion there really was too much information with study results and not enough hands on with truly practicing well being and utilizing that in real life.

创建者 DULCEMARIA G S

Jun 24, 2020

I did not like the course at all. The format is really boring and impersonal. The videos are too long, the content is repetitive. The exams have very specific questions and I did not like Laurie's attitude when teaching "class". Of course it is useful because the theory of this course is very important for life, however I am disappointed in it.

创建者 Shilpa N

May 29, 2019

Went too fast and did not find engaging

创建者 Noelle M

Apr 30, 2022

OOF. A lot of blatantly incorrect information. I know that positive psychology is widely touted as scientific and evidence-based, but genuinely so many of these studies are HIGHLY flawed and limited. Many people have actual problems in their lives and know that, no, they do not react "better" to setbacks. Certainly if you are extremely privileged, like a number of people in these studies, certain setbacks might not be as devastating. I don't know anyone who reacts better to problems they assume will devastate them. Oftentimes people have to bry their pain and move on. It doesn't mean they are *happier* than they expect. So many bizarre assumptions were made in examples as well. Like how a bad grade won't harm you in the longterm because your friends will take you out and you'll feel better in no time. Huh? First of all, you have a supportive group of friends who I assume have the time and can afford to take you out to cheer you up. Second this grade is apparently not bad enough to bring down your average so badly that you can never recover. Nor does it make you lose a scholarship or have to drop out of school or start a cascade of events that affects your career. Nor does it apparently demoralize you as you try to overcome it. This is a fantasy world, but it's presented as scientific fact? I could not finish. I skimmed through to see if there were other ideas I might consider helpful to find a list of recommendations that I could find in any meditation app and in almost every "wellness" article. Frankly baffled as to why this course, which was recommened to me, is so extraordinarily popular.

创建者 Lucia P

Dec 29, 2020

I am dropping this course. For starters, it's shocking to see such a high level of disengagement with the Yale students who are attending the course live. The professor is constantly 'pulling teeth' to get them to answer simple interactive questions.

But my bigger issue is this: the video is constantly being interrupted with a prompt to encourage me to purchase a certificate. There's no way to opt out of this happening throughout the video; therefore, I have to stop and start the course continuously. I took an Edx course several years ago called the Science of Happiness that was far more engaging, seamlessly interactive.

创建者 Vlad Z

Nov 16, 2020

If this is the level of Yale professors - we are in trouble. Using filler word "like" non-stop. What this "scientist" preaches: refuse materialistic goals, reject this and that - is in absolute disagreement with the human nature. Better listen to Milton Friedman - I am not sure if she even heard of him. Or read Jonathan Haidt. This professor tries to do what communists tried to do in the Soviet Union - to create a new human. Fails every time. But colleges are hard at work in destroying the US.

创建者 Deleted A

Oct 25, 2020

This course was simply not for me. I never finished because it wasn't engaging.

创建者 Bhooshan M

Aug 29, 2020

Not very engaging

创建者 Catharine H

Apr 19, 2020

Incredible professor that really knows how to communicate well her thoughts and data to people with every kind of level of education, very eloquent, well spoken and well read. Great information about how to increase your overall happiness and well-being (many of my conceptions of what would make me happy were actually proven to be false). Very grateful for these classes, it helped a lot in my day to day routine: I was able to chance some habits to healthier ones and by the end of the course I definitely felt an improvement in my well-being as a whole, using the techniques teached in the classes (such as how to use my signature strengths and how to work in jobs that require me being challenged yet also being something manageable, not causing me to be anxious or feeling incompetent). It really helps you career wise, and also in your personal life, improving your social connections and giving actual strategies to improve your happiness in a very doable way.

创建者 Aditi K

Jun 18, 2020

this is the best course i have ever studied. course has provided with better lifestyle skills, rewirement. the professor is very engaging. the video are made so perfectly, it feels like one is present in real before her. the reading material is provided with all notes ,books recommendation, you tube video links. assignment are designed is very interested manner. most appreciable are the rewirement that are given and to keep track of these tracking PDF is provided. the best is the way professor Santos has spoken in. if you are reading my review and is thinking of opting is course definitely go for it. this course has changed my lifestyle, way of doing stuffs, my thinking, and at the great level my happiness has increased.

thank you ma'am

创建者 Carolline D

Jun 2, 2020

I am grateful for the opportunity to take this class for free. It not only has an abundance of resources throughout each week, but you can print the material, do the homework, and learn tremendously. The lectures of the course are reassuring that happiness is built from kindness, gratitude, social connection, savoring, exercise, sleep and meditation. The resources (TedTalks, books, articles, etc.) are fascinating and they provide justification and knowledge to the many hypotheses and theories discussed during class. I feel happier and have learned that this feeling can be compounded when focusing on the right things. I would highly recommend this course to my friends and family. Thank you!!

创建者 Melinda S

Jun 18, 2020

The Science of Well-Being course proved particularly helpful to me during the early months of the pandemic. While I am an older student, I learned some valuable tools to incorporate in to my life. For my rewirement challenge, I chose daily meditation. I waited awhile to review this course because I wanted to see if the changes I made would "stick." I am happy to report that meditation has become a necessary part of my daily life and I have continued to make progress.

Totally unrelated to the course content, I am very curious where the chair that Ms. Santos sits in during her videos is from. I really don't expect an response to this but I really like that chair. 😊

创建者 Gail M

Jun 18, 2020

The course presented scientific evidence in a fun, friendly, and easy to follow manner. It was not too heavy of a committment, making it easier to keep up. I enjoyed doing the rewirements, as it gave a focus to what we were learning and served as a reminder to help behavioral change. The final four assignment came during a very stressful and emotional time, which has concluded happily, so this could have impacted my scores. However, I believe that I have useful tools and knowledge to move forward with a better sense of overall well being and a better understanding of how others find happiness.

创建者 Karin V

Oct 7, 2020

I loved participating in this class. It was fun and full of information. Professor Santos has a very specific style of teaching that really brings you into the lessons she is lecturing about. I found that actually doing these exercises as they were recommended in the class were very beneficial to my daily life. It brought an awareness to my daily habits and routines that helps me perform better than I did prior to taking the class. Thank you Professor Santos for this opportunity to learn with you and bring more happiness into not only my life, but all those around me as well.