Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
11,275 个评分

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

351 - 消费者分析 的 375 个评论(共 2,406 个)

创建者 Saurabh S

Aug 21, 2016

I was felt really honored by doing this course under the Wharton University. The study material were really good and quiz were brain storming. Thank you very much.

创建者 Aparna M

Mar 21, 2016

This has been a great course and I would highly recommend it to others. The course allows us to understand Customer Analytics as a beginner and it builds our knowl

创建者 Muhammad E

Oct 30, 2017

A great course that provides learners with an insight of what firms are doing today to maximize their profit. Great instructors, enjoyable experience, I loved it.

创建者 Muhammad M M

Nov 2, 2016

Great insights for someone who isn't well versed in these fields of data collection. Also sums up customer data analysis well in a short while. Great instructors!

创建者 Tony P

Jan 19, 2022

Almost all of the material was clearly communicated, the professors are all leaders in their fields yet presented the material in understandable and useful ways.

创建者 HONEY S

Dec 3, 2019

It was an enlightening course for me which has opened my eyes to much greater realities in the field of marketing analytics. a must for a marketing professional.

创建者 Trisha D

Jun 23, 2020

I would anyday recommend this course to anybody interested in marketing sciences and analytics. This has been so far the most insightful and interesting course.

创建者 Deepak S

Nov 23, 2016

it is very insightful to learn about descriptive, predictive and prescriptive analytics. It helped me bridge the knowledge gaps in customer marketing analytics.

创建者 Kavya J

Apr 8, 2020

The course was informative and well taught. It covered major elements and gave a good overview of analytics involved in customer management to increase profit.

创建者 Advik A S

Mar 21, 2020

A course which helped a person with no analytics experience like me understand what customer analytics exactly is. It was a great course with great curriculum.

创建者 Milind S

Sep 14, 2019

It was a great experience learning the course since it was application-based. The professors were both witty and work-oriented which kept the interest running.

创建者 yujie c

Dec 13, 2017

this course is very interesting and useful to the beginner who has no background. Highly recommend to people with Engineer background and you will learn a lot!

创建者 vijay k s

Mar 29, 2019

the couse gave me really great insights regarding market research and customer analytics. the application part of the course was the most fullfilling content.

创建者 Ilse M R R

Sep 10, 2018

It would be nice to have another course with more technical analysis tools and exercises from real life where you had to do some analysis to submit an answer.

创建者 Hrishikesh D

Oct 25, 2017

I recommend this course highly, material given is engaging and challenging. More additional readings will definitely benefit folks who are taking this course.

创建者 Faustina K

May 4, 2020

Thank you very much for all the insightful information. I will definitely be able to apply my newly learned skills to improving the marketing of my business.

创建者 Arash S N

Apr 9, 2020

As an engineer in a sales executive role, I throughly enjoyed the course having no data mining expertise. Every business executive should take these courses.

创建者 Dianne L S

Jan 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very informative and gave me key insight on how the proper collection of data can be used to optimize your business.

创建者 Syeda H

Oct 16, 2016

Awesome course!!! I was introduced, to so many different concepts that I had no prior knowledge of, now I can look at many things now with a new perspective.

创建者 Ravishankar S

Oct 12, 2021

I received bulk information on customer analytics. All parts where interesting. But in case study, the use of data by different companies where mind blowing

创建者 PANKAJ J G

Sep 30, 2019

It is very use full course for customer data Analyse and set out product and make good margin at future prediction for our business how to grow our business

创建者 ayush t

Dec 13, 2018

This course was beyond my expectations . The content was bang on and the types of examples used for analyzing customer service were up to date and relevant

创建者 Daniel D R d F

Nov 17, 2019

Great course! Very interesting course content opens the perspective for many counterintuitive situations where data may be used to solve corporate problems

创建者 Saurabh K S

Aug 21, 2019

This course is really good. Topics are related to this course are really well explained.It would be better if we have some practical related to this field.

创建者 Olumayowa G

Jul 7, 2017

It's a fantastic, eye opening course. I learned a lot in the space of just 5 weeks. Thanks to the Wharton School of Business for the wonderful opportunity.