Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,343 个评分

课程概述

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

热门审阅

AP

Jun 15, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S

Nov 30, 2020

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

筛选依据:

301 - Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling 的 325 个评论(共 1,574 个)

创建者 gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

创建者 Gabriel L

Jul 19, 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

创建者 Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

创建者 Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

创建者 Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

创建者 kunal b

Dec 8, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

创建者 PG-241_ V S

May 23, 2022

The course provides very clear fundamentals of modelling and one can take this and move forward to learn in depths about moelling.

创建者 Jonas M G

Nov 15, 2020

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

创建者 Mirza D

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

创建者 Assem S

Aug 16, 2020

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

创建者 Valentin Z

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

创建者 Vedika M

Aug 6, 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

创建者 Saad B A

Feb 19, 2021

It is all good but they should give some practice questions which we can practice to increase our skills more for the next level.

创建者 debdeep b

Apr 25, 2020

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

创建者 Cenk U Y

Apr 22, 2021

An essential course for who wants to understand modeling in economy, business etc. Highly recommended. Great teacher by the way.

创建者 Brittany A

Jan 23, 2021

Challenging yet highly informational - I'm grateful to understand the underlying mathematics to the business cases I'm creating.

创建者 Nararya D

Jun 2, 2019

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

创建者 Wesley S

Jun 7, 2022

O curso foi ótimo! Pude ter acesso aos fundamentos da modelagem quatitativa. Agradeço muitíssimo ao Coursera pela oportunidade.

创建者 James H

Jun 3, 2020

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

创建者 GÖKHAN T

Nov 10, 2016

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

创建者 Nataliya

Apr 6, 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

创建者 Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

创建者 Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

创建者 Vijaybhasker S

Jan 28, 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

创建者 Eli B

Nov 8, 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world