Chevron Left
返回到 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

学生对 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,158 个评分

课程概述

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

热门审阅

JC

Apr 1, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

AS

Oct 4, 2022

Learned quite alot about Ichthyosaur and Mosasaur , piqued my interest in going for some advanced course in paleontology , Thank you for such a great course , Hats of the the team behind this .

筛选依据:

126 - Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles 的 150 个评论(共 330 个)

创建者 Randy C

May 17, 2016

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

创建者 Christopher W

Jul 6, 2022

It was amazing! Highly educational, never boring, definitely a must for reptile AND dinosaur lovers alike!

创建者 Aiden c

Jan 4, 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

创建者 Hector R R R

Jun 18, 2020

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

创建者 Duncan S

Aug 14, 2019

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

创建者 Theresa W

Sep 22, 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

创建者 winston m

Mar 26, 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

创建者 Madiha S

Oct 25, 2022

it was the best course , and help more information me in future . Thank You coursera for this course

创建者 T W

Feb 27, 2020

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

创建者 Sandra R S

Jul 20, 2021

Very well organized and presented review of evolution of Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous sea life.

创建者 Arunan S

Mar 31, 2020

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

创建者 Suzan H

Mar 14, 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

创建者 Sarah H

May 10, 2020

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

创建者 Wilsey G V M

Aug 21, 2020

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

创建者 Aditya S

Apr 16, 2020

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.

创建者 Julia M

Apr 26, 2021

Very great course! Presented very well and was in depth and well-paced. Would highly recommend!

创建者 Tania G G L

Sep 17, 2017

Lo que más me gustó es que está muy bien explicado, toda la información es muy clara y concisa.

创建者 Jorge A A E

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

创建者 Agustín F P

Jun 26, 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso gracias por ayudarme les agradezco me servirá de muy buena ayuda

创建者 Emily C

Jun 5, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned so much more about these extinct marine reptile groups.

创建者 Yoga R

Jan 25, 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

创建者 Trevor J H

Feb 13, 2020

Very well presented. The lecturer is very clever and spoke so well. Keep up the great work!

创建者 Joshua G

Oct 19, 2016

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

创建者 Julian V

Jul 11, 2020

Phenominal presentation, I was drawn to learning more. Looking to continue with the class.

创建者 Peter L

Mar 20, 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.