Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,347 个评分

课程概述

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

热门审阅

RR

Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

筛选依据:

401 - Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的 425 个评论(共 458 个)

创建者 самойленко д а

Jul 21, 2020

so I like the course and I have fond out a lot about the UN. In my opinion, it was not enough video- materials from teachers (lectors).

创建者 Meghan T

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

创建者 Ayano I

Jul 31, 2020

It was really helpful and useful to learn the UN function and current situation of these fields by accessing a variety of resources.

创建者 Ella T

Sep 30, 2020

Loved the videos and the peer marking! However it was unfortunate that some of the links for the readings were no longer available.

创建者 Nkiruka N

Sep 10, 2020

It was quite an exciting learning period for me. Super thanks to University of London (SOAS) and Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Ishwari C

Jul 18, 2020

This course has not only given me a great insight into global diplomacy but also has served as my first step towards my goal.

创建者 Rex M P

Jul 21, 2022

This is an effective course which briefs the key points of International politics and the role played by the United Nations.

创建者 Robert P

Dec 12, 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

创建者 Lamia B A

Jul 5, 2020

The course is really helpful for international relations students also for others. We can know about UN briefly.

创建者 Possisor J

Nov 6, 2020

This course is very educative, you gain knowledge about the UN, its operation and its agencies which are unknown

创建者 Arsene M

Mar 31, 2021

Excellent course however, reviewing students' assignment(s) could take long which affects their deadline(s).

创建者 R. K L

Jan 6, 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

创建者 Samuel H

Apr 24, 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

创建者 Beatriz S

Jul 14, 2021

I loved it! But I guess some information needs an update. I read articles with more than 10 years

创建者 Anthony C C W

Nov 9, 2020

Its interesting and a good introduction to the UN, but I think more lectures would make it better.

创建者 Oliver S

Jul 31, 2020

Each week had a clear motive that was successfully addressed in the subsequent material offered.

创建者 celeste m

Sep 24, 2021

Great sources provided, but maybe more use of visual content provided y the professors!

创建者 Lakshita J

May 19, 2020

great course. but have little video lectures and more of reading material.

创建者 Edu A

Apr 28, 2022

Curso excelente, mas é complicado depender da avaliação de terceiros.

创建者 Priyantha B

Sep 18, 2021

Good courser to gain insights into the UN & related Human Rights,

创建者 Psymon P

Jul 14, 2020

A number of the links and resources are out of date or broken.

创建者 Paulina H

May 29, 2020

Very good reading materials. The videos lectures were boring.

创建者 faizan

Jul 2, 2020

Great reading material provided. Overall, a good experience.

创建者 Tianfu Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.

创建者 Michelle M

Apr 20, 2021

Good course, could have been a little more longer.