Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks

学生对 IBM 提供的 Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的评价和反馈

4.5
12,996 个评分

课程概述

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity. You will learn the history of Cybersecurity, types and motives of cyber attacks to further your knowledge of current threats to organizations and individuals. Key terminology, basic system concepts and tools will be examined as an introduction to the Cybersecurity field. You will learn about critical thinking and its importance to anyone looking to pursue a career in Cybersecurity. Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the first course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-cybersecurity-tools-cyber-attacks...

热门审阅

GV

Aug 14, 2020

The reading link to Week 03's Framework and their purpose is Broken. Please Fix it. Everything else seemed perfect. I would recommend this course for people who think of starting their careers in CyS.

RV

Dec 24, 2020

If you want to learn cybersecurity and you have no idea about that. Then this is the best course which covers all the basic topics and provide you a best knowledge about cybersecurity and their tools.

筛选依据:

101 - Introduction to Cybersecurity Tools & Cyber Attacks 的 125 个评论(共 3,405 个)

创建者 Edwin Q

May 15, 2022

This course have being quite interesting and it give plenty of resources in order to continue diving into the field of cybersecurity. However, is just an introduction as mentioned on the theme of the course. It goes really into the surface of certain informations such as, professions in the cybersecurity field and what everything consist.

No Hands-On just educational and undestanding history and areas of cybersecurity and attacks. Always consist of also you doing your own search (Helps to understand things better if completely new like me into the cybersecurity theme).

创建者 Eduard P

Dec 27, 2020

To my mind, it is extremely good course for people who dont know about cybersecurity.This course will help you understand essentials of cybersecurity and different roles in this area,For me it was really difficult to learn this,because of my level of english.I dont have a high level and I dont understand different meaning of words.But you can to turn on subtitles on your native language.It will help you. Although, it is extremely great opportunity to start your career and know something more about cybersecurity.I want to delve into this area.Thanks for this course.

创建者 Anas A

Sep 25, 2020

I love cybersecurity field and learning more about it, despite of my long working hours during the week which makes a real challenge to me. I realized that I was drowning in a mess of information and concepts about cybersecurity, but today I have found my path where all information and concepts are organized according to a scientific and experimental method.

Thank you IBM for this great course, and I'll continue this path and register in all security courses that IBM provides.

Who knows, maybe one day I'll be a member of X-Force team.

创建者 Victor V

Dec 23, 2021

It is a really good course to learn the foundations of cybersecurity. It provides you with a overall view of the cybersecurity, the main thread actors and different architectures of attack and their corresponding defense mechanishms. Also, there is quite a lot about legal aspects and security policies. After completion, i personally can say i understand quite a lot more than when started. I definitively recommend it if you are looking for a good start. Oh, one more thing, it is very well explain by the instructors. So, well done!

创建者 Nkechi O

Aug 25, 2021

The course is quite an interesting one!eno However, some of the presenters are audible enough in their presentations. What helped me was that I usually download the text of the presentation, print and read for proper understanding.

I am really so happy and grateful to God to have earned my first IBM certificate for the first part of the course! This gives me a lot of encouragement and motivation to continue with the rest of course and I hope to do my best in order to also earn the rest of the certificates.

创建者 Raul P

Aug 31, 2020

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo 100%. Contiene conceptos fundamentales de ciberseguridad ideales para introducirse en este campo estudio. Mejoraría algunos aspectos de audio, sin embargo, eso no le resta calidad al contenido técnico impartido. Los instructores son de alto nivel académico y con gran experiencia en su área de desempeño. El curso ofrece una variedad de referencias electrónicas para expandir la informacion. Me dejo totalmente entusiasmado en tomar el segundo módulo de esta especialización.

创建者 Jozeyl L M

Jun 5, 2022

This course was packed with lots in information, tools and knowledge. It was very intense and intriguing, my desire is to continue to learn and to grow in this field. Hopefully, at the end of the process I can make a career transition into this line of work. The professors are knowledgable and their passion makes it seems easier than it really is, but learning such new skills is awesome. I would recommend this course to anyone trying to make a career change like me.

创建者 Carlos I V

Apr 5, 2022

Very good course I am unemployed right now so I can spend the whole day studying and reading the material. I was an IT specialist with the Fed Gov but when they designate you as an IT specialist you dont really do IT specialist stuff, I forgot how much I lost not actually working in my field. Now I am trying to play catch up and change my field to get back into hands on and a field I love which is Cyber security and Pentesting, this course was a nice welcome back home.

创建者 God B Y

May 20, 2020

i learnt lot of things from this course really a very interesting and useful in cyber security field, i am form India and live in rural and internet speed is too slow and in this lock down more and more access of internet by a large number of persons , it become almost impossible to attend course in day time so i completed this course by being wake in whole night but i did it and really i enjoyed it lot. again thank you so much team coursera and mentor of this course.

创建者 Vlad W

Sep 23, 2020

Great course to understand the fundamentals of the current field. I'd say it's more business-oriented and you won't find much technical knowledge. But if you want to jump into the Cybersecurity world - you can't miss this course. A lot of great resources and general information with examples will definitely make your future explorations easier. Thanks a lot!

p.s. special thanks to Kenneth Gonzalez as his lessons in my opinion were most entertaining and interesting.

创建者 Ananya S

Aug 15, 2021

I found this course invaluable. I got to know about the history of cybersecurity, key concepts & key security tools, operating systems and cryptography too. It emphasizes critical thinking as well as the different categories of attackers, and the incident response.

This course provides the crucial fundamental knowledge about cybersecurity. Although subtitles are available, the video and audio quality is poor in some of the modules.

Thank you IBM and Coursera.

创建者 Shwet S

Jun 2, 2021

I was keen interested in learning and gaining knowledge related to Cyber Security and its workings from beginning. After availing this course on Coursera, I was really very excited to learn with IBM. The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused. I found this course really useful and extremely valuable.

Thank you so much for this great course!

创建者 Phlavio F

Jul 3, 2022

Neste curso pude aprender sobre vários tipos de softwares maliciosos. Descrever os principais conceitos de segurança cibernética, incluindo a CIA Triad, gerenciamento de acesso, resposta a incidentes e melhores práticas comuns de segurança cibernética. Identificar as principais ferramentas de segurança cibernética que incluem o seguinte: firewall, antivírus, criptografia, testes de penetração e análise forense digital.

Foi muito bom aprender !

创建者 Ana B

Mar 14, 2021

II found the course very appropriate for both those who want to start their journey in the area of security and for those who just want to have knowledge about this area.

The course is very accessible because it does not require prior knowledge, although it is an asset to be familiar with computer terms.

The only thing to point out is the fact that in some videos some words are not understood due to "noise" in the communication.

创建者 Tamil S

Aug 29, 2020

I am thanking Coursera and IBM for providing such a knowledgeable course. It has enhance my knowledge. Those technical definitions with real time examples made me to get involve in this course deeply. I am spending my time usefully using Coursera. My college syllabus is not much deeper in technical and real time implementations. Thus I have started to study Coursera. I would like to share this wonderful MOOC site to everyone.

创建者 aaheli b

Oct 3, 2021

An extremely informative course on cyber attacks, threats, malware, phishing and all concepts related to cyber security and cyber attacks. As a data privacy and IP Lawyer I have gained exhaustive knowledge on different skills and situations required by a security professional. This course is a must to learn and combat cyber crime for entrepreneur, professionals, lawyers and anyone interested learn about cyber security.

创建者 Zsuzsanna H

Jan 12, 2022

Thank you so much for this great Course! Was an amazing experience and i really enjoyed all the module within this program. Performers are very organised, the moduls are really interesting and sometimes i felt myself to be in the middle of a science fiction :-) i hope i can start the second module very soon! I wait that very much! Once again thank you for all the great performers to IBM and Coursera as well!

创建者 Gerard J A

May 10, 2021

This course was just, wow! Truly useful information. I've always been into Cybersecurity soi decided to dive in. This is one of my first certificates on coursera, and this organization makes it so easy to study anytime, work at your own pace, and provide just as much wealth in knowledge as my classroom sessions. I highly recommend this course as IBM hit the nail on the dot here! Thank you for having me!

创建者 Ajani T

Aug 9, 2022

This is a really good indroduction to the world of Cyber Security. I now have a basis and desire to learn more as I progress in this fascinating career. This course also gave me resources to stay informed on the latest news and events as it relates to ongoing challenges we face as more of our sensitive information is under threat from predators on the internet. Great first course! Thanks!

创建者 Divin J

Sep 3, 2020

A well-detailed course that provides a bird's eye view of the entire cybersecurity domain. It's very beneficial for people who plan to start a career in CYbersecurity.

Lessons provided by the security architect is quite beneficial. If the audio quality of his lessons would have been slightly better, it would make the process of understanding concepts bit easier.

创建者 Symone T

Jul 22, 2022

I truly got something out of this course. Time and time again, I've been beat to death the same old "intro to cybersecurity" tid bits that didn't demonstrate actual tools, resources, or guidance on how to get hands-on experience within the specialty I am going after. Thank you so much, I learned 11+ new things from this course. Keep up the great work, IBM

创建者 Lakeside D

Oct 11, 2021

I'm so glad I discovered this course! IBM has been a leader in cybersecurity for a long time, and I have been looking to break into this field for a while. This course was the perfect introduction to the subject and I feel confident that it's going to help me learn what I need in order to become job-ready for a cybersecurity analyst position.

创建者 Kevin E M J

Sep 14, 2022

I am in school for my BS in CyberSecurity with a focus on Intelligence and Forensic Studies. This course pushed me, and will make me better at my job. This course will ultimately help me to better analyze and detect problems faster, and by doing that I will be able to save companies, or my government millions of dollars in the long run.

创建者 A.M I H A

Aug 17, 2020

This course is a great starting point to the cyber security technologies. Here in this course I personally learned about key technologies like encryption methodologies, digital forensic and tools, IT auditing processes, and other useful things. The instructors are highly experienced. They providing a good understanding of each topic.

创建者 Adarsh P

Sep 2, 2020

Information about various valuable resources regarding Cybersecurity was shared (e.g FFIEC IT Handbook InfoBase, PTES Technical Guidelines, Security Testing, Validation & Measurement, etc) along with the basic understanding of each fundamental concept in Cybersecurity (e.g. CIA Triad, Security Compliances, Crypto attacks, etc)