Chevron Left
返回到 Renewable Power and Electricity Systems

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Renewable Power and Electricity Systems 的评价和反馈

4.7
118 个评分

课程概述

The energy revolution in underway. Renewable energy is growing at an astounding pace - notably in electricity. Wind turbines and solar photovoltaic (PV) systems account for most new power plants built worldwide, and are essential to building a low-carbon and sustainable energy future. As a result, there are countless new opportunities in renewable electricity. This course provides a solid grounding in the basics of renewable electricity. We'll start with how electricity is measured, how electricity systems operate, and how renewable technologies like wind turbines and solar PV work. We'll then cover technical and market fundamentals: how and why renewables are driving change in electricity systems worldwide, how electricity systems are changing to accommodate all these new renewables, and what that all means for those seeking to understand and participate in the global transformation of electricity systems. This global transformation is just beginning; with knowledge gained from this course you'll be ready to jump on board. Course logo image credit: "Wind Turbine" icon courtesy of Vectors Point from the Noun Project....

热门审阅

AS

Aug 7, 2022

Excellent course. I have experience in operating power systems and this course helped me understand the changes the power systems and its operators must do to get advantages of VRE.

CC

Sep 28, 2021

Very Interesting course about an aspect of the renewable energy industry that I had not yet studied.

筛选依据:

1 - Renewable Power and Electricity Systems 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Giulio G

Aug 26, 2021

The course provides a very good introduction to the basics of the electricity market. It commendable that the course is not focused on the US market, but also analyses case studies and models from other countries, which makes the content more interesting for non-US users. I believe the same effort should be put in selecting material that is not so tightly related to the US market and institutions. The reading material is actually meant to provide information additional to the video lectures and is not required to correctly answer the exam. The exams questions are perhaps a bit too easy, but you do fail them if you do not pay attention to the video lecture. Overall, I am satisfied with the course and would warmly suggest it to users interested in learning more about renewables and electricity markets in general.

创建者 Scott M

Jul 30, 2022

I found this course very succinct and helpful. Prof. Komor is a good presenter and very credible. There is some limited of repetition of some material presented in the first course in this "specialization", but it does not bog down and provides useful review/reinforcement. I also very much appreciated the breadth of the readings and the way he went back to different pages of the same documents. It helped to reinforce points, as well as to introduce us to the wide array of quality information available.

Coursera is a great platform and we are fortunate that people like Professors Komor and Lawrence are willing to take the time to make these opportunities available. Very much appreciated!

创建者 Handrata R J

Sep 14, 2021

This course gives you a powerful basic knowledge of electricity, especially the renewable electricity system. It provides you with not only video lectures like regular courses, but it shows you case studies from different continents and also interviews with experienced persons in the field so that you understand the differences of electricity industry around the world and the practices in it. Even when the exams are pretty easy, the questions sum up most of the course material.

Overall, I am really satisfied and I enjoy this course. I suggest everyone that wants to know about basics of renewable power and electricity systems to try this course.

创建者 Yoseph M

Sep 28, 2022

This course is very usefull, help me to understand renewable power and electricity systems, start from renewable power basic, grid operations and integration, storage, demand flexibility, power industry structure where varies each country accompanied by cases study and ISO. All of those give foundation knowledge for me who want to be involved in renewable energy area

创建者 Yogesh B

Mar 20, 2022

This is my first course on renewable power and it is amazing. Learnt a lot from Mr. Paul in this emerging field. Specially i liked the format of this course which suggests the reading some specific pages on international papers/documents for learning on the context.

创建者 Ibhawa B

Jul 19, 2022

Awesome time learning. This course gave me clarity on The opportunities, challenges and future projection of Renewable Energy in a global view. It is packed with the right info. I recommend you sign up for this!

创建者 Aida S

Aug 8, 2022

Excellent course. I have experience in operating power systems and this course helped me understand the changes the power systems and its operators must do to get advantages of VRE.

创建者 Corey C

Sep 29, 2021

Very Interesting course about an aspect of the renewable energy industry that I had not yet studied.

创建者 Ashlee K

Jan 30, 2022

Wonderful high level overview. The instructor was able to make everything very understandable.

创建者 Nijat A

Aug 27, 2021

Thank you for amazing course. I improved my knowlodge with your compresive course.

创建者 ARSHIA J

Sep 11, 2022

It was a great journey thanks for sharing this knowledge with us

创建者 Ahmad A A S

Sep 19, 2022

I like it and I like the case studies with it, recommend it

创建者 Dillip P

Oct 9, 2022

Perfect Course for renewable knowldge seekers .

创建者 Aslan M

Dec 8, 2022

Good course for beginners in renewable energy.

创建者 LUIS C

Jan 23, 2022

how the renewable power and electricity work

创建者 KONRAD M

Aug 24, 2021

well organized presentation of the subject

创建者 Rod S

Sep 9, 2021

Great lectures and content

创建者 Kah Y T

Mar 24, 2022

Good & wide exposure!!!

创建者 ELMER M P

Oct 23, 2022

excelente

创建者 Sakshya S

Apr 19, 2022

amazing

创建者 sultan

May 9, 2022

GOOD

创建者 Alejandro G

Jun 6, 2022

Quite interesting since it provides an updated view of the market, where we are and where we are going.

创建者 Manuel

Oct 11, 2022

Great to get up to speed with the renewable energy environment.

创建者 Ashraf A A A

Aug 7, 2022

Thanx Paul Komor for your great job and interviews with experts

创建者 MARIO A G C

Jul 29, 2021

es un muy buen curso